We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Hinton
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Subway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I like to eat at different restaurants when I travel, but when my 87 yr old mother was tired and hungry, we visited the Subway. I knew we could count on the food being hot and fast, and wasn't disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
1 review
“Terrible managment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Been in there a few times, both times charged extra for stuff I didn't order extra cheese, extra meat, watch your bills.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canucksfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The people making the sandwiches sick, and blowing their noses.Lost my appetite in a big hurry. Cleanliness should be a priority in the sandwich business,and this subway needs some work!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Subway dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

They deliver the same sandwich you can get anywhere else. No surprises. Clean and friendly staff. Not the best parking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a Subway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Sandwiches are the same or better than other subways. Staff were very good, wrapped 1 foot ling into two 6" subs seperately, great idea!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank petiteTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing