We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasper Gates Resort & RV
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stumbled upon this campsite when looking for one night to stay on a last minute trip to Jasper on a long weekend. We booked for one night only with plans to continue into Jasper to look for another campground. Much to our surprise the sites were actually really nice with really nice staff and lots of new renovations going on which didn't affect our stay! We decided to stay at this resort for the remainder of the weekend as it was a quick drive into Jasper where we did more sightseeing and white water rafting!

I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely be back with my family
SH

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went camping there a few weeks ago and I was quite happy with my experience there. It has beautiful treed surroundings right in the mountains with deer walking right by our campsite. It's close to Jasper which made it easy to go do some sightseeing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: suchen sie einen Bungalow weiter entfernt von der Strasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf_G_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie-josee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesc081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank mjahnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
1.4 mi away
Overlander Mountain Lodge
11.2 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
196 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Hinton
194 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper Gates Resort & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Gates Resort & RV

Address: 49323 Highway 16, Yellowhead County | Mailing Address: Box 6085, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Hinton
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort consists of a 20 unit motel, 12 cabins, and RV campground with full service and pull through sites available. Located at the base of Folding Mountain near Jasper, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasper Gates Resort & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Gates Resort & RV Hinton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing