We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay for road warrior”
Review of Days Inn Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hinton
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed at this motel Hinton, staff friendly with complimemtery breakfast, comfortable bed.
A great place to rest after travelling through Jasper National park.

Room Tip: We faced the road the noise was not that bad.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hinton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

In our Alberta/BC road trip, this hotel impressed the least though the staff were good. The breakfast was just passable, though staff were quick to replenish some of the supplies. Not as good as at other Days Inns.

Room Tip: When booking ask a ground floor room if you have any movement difficulty or disability.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It is a good hotel if you are on your way to another place and want just a bed to sleep.
It is far from Jasper and the road can be a issue if you are driving at night (animals and trucks)
The corridors smells funny but the rooms are clean and in good condition.
Good breakfast.
If you get there around dinner time, go to Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant just around the corner. Great food, excellent price and friendly staff (the owner is a great source of tips and stories)!!!

Room Tip: Back rooms away from the road. Try the breakfast "quesadilas" - frozen but good!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gigika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good location for Jasper NP and a very helpful staff at reception, together with a reasonable price and a nice clean room, we could not expect much more after an exhausting day at the National Park. Obviously, this is just a place to spend the night at, but it would be the problem in all of Hinton - not much to see and not much to do in there.
Breakfast was not bed but the breakfast room was too small for the guests at our time, but it was the only concern we had in there, apart from that, everything worked well for us in there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

They gave us the honeymoon suite it came with mousetraps and a filthy washroom, and a room that has not seen a cleaner. He sent us over to the BCMI and guaranteed us a the same rate, well you know what the service is like at BCMI. Someone tell me where a person should stay in Hinton, I am back here Saturday

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C2011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Other than that the service is very pleasant, the front desk guy was helpful and friendly. The building is a bit older but it looks like theyve been trying to update it. I paid 84$ a night which was very good in season. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, sheets are clean, bathroom is nice, microwave, fride, couch, tv, coffee maker, ar condition unit are all included. Tv remote was horrible and the fridge was not cold enough. Those would be the only two complaints. Pet friendly and an amazing spot right next to a green area where your dog can run around :) lots of wildlife around and very recommended. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food. Muffins, toast, egg breakfast sandwiches, coffe, juices, bagels, tea, yogurts, fruit etc

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Only 90.00 but the floors are gross and one of the beds wasn't even made!!
The floors are so stained that I felt I should keep socks on at all times and I'm not a germ freak at all!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.9 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinton

Address: 358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Days Inn
Days Inn Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing