We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced crap hole.”
Review of Super 8 Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hinton
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Edmonton
1 review
“Over priced crap hole.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Huge disappointment. We've stayed in Super 8 hotels multiple times. I'm surprised they allow this crap hole to fly their corporate banner.

The A/C died after 10min, tub/shower abortion doesn't drain, paper thin walls. I could go on but this place doesn't deserve any more of my time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments. My only concern is that nothing was brought to our attention. When there are issues with a room, it is extremely important these issues be brought to our attention so we may address them right away. Without knowing there was a problem we would not know until the next guest checks in to the same room and address's the problem with us.
We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not to your satisfaction.
Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    81
    101
    84
    62
See reviews for
170
80
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean and spacious rooms, couch and coffee service are nice touches to the room. Indoor pool looked inviting but did not get a chance to try it out.
Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions concerning attractions and dining in Hinton. Would definitely stay there again , good value for the money!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stay here before and that experience was not pleasant eather. I thought maybe it was a bad day for them but that seems not to be the case. I realize they r just not a good place to stay. One thing I can say is for certain I know we where not the only ones upset with the service. I feel bad writing this bad review but if this hotel doesn't correct this matter it's not good for their future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
No comment was left so I can not respond properly. It is very important the guests come forward at the time of an issue or problem takes place so I may deal with it right away. Once a guest has left and we are not made aware of the issue, we can not fix it.
Thank you and have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Witham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husbands company uses super8 all over canada thats the reason we choose this hotel as they are of good standard and the breakfast very nice.More than we can say for this hotel.Yes we knew it was small and did not expect to much off a breakfast but at this super8 it was all prepacked food and nothing hot not even the coffee.Plastic knives,cups and plastic plates we had to use.We were there for 2 nights and the receptionist forgot to put our name on the list for our room to be cleaned and bed to be made,husband went to reception and complained and the lady replied sorry everyone has gone home now she just gave us clean towels.Electrical sockets would not work and most off the light bulbs were also broken.This is one hotel we shall not be staying at again.Nicer hotels in hinton.Wish we had looked around before booking this hotel.SUPER this is not.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muir_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We offer a free breakfast each morning with a fairly large variety of foods. We provide an oatmeal, waffles, pancakes, a variety of muffins and bagels, white and whole wheat breads, 4 variety of cereals, hot coffee and tea as well as milk, 2 varieties of juice and hot chocolate. Unfortunately we do have the space to offer a full hot breakfast as this requires a full kitchen and restaurant type facilities. Super8 offers a free continental breakfast.
Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
167 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hinton

Property: Super 8 Hinton
Address: 284 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Hinton, recipient of the 2008 Housekeeping Award from Alberta Tourism, Parks, Recreation and Culture, is conveniently located near beautiful Jasper. We offer our guests a rich list of amenities that includes a Complimentary Continental Breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Movie Channel, Executive Suites, Premium Rooms, Kitchen Units, In-Room Coffee, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and Alarm Clock. Pets are Allowed with Permission. See you along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hinton
Hinton Super Eight
Hinton Super 8
Super 8 Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing