We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from edmonton”
Review of Super 8 Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hinton
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Witham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“from edmonton”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husbands company uses super8 all over canada thats the reason we choose this hotel as they are of good standard and the breakfast very nice.More than we can say for this hotel.Yes we knew it was small and did not expect to much off a breakfast but at this super8 it was all prepacked food and nothing hot not even the coffee.Plastic knives,cups and plastic plates we had to use.We were there for 2 nights and the receptionist forgot to put our name on the list for our room to be cleaned and bed to be made,husband went to reception and complained and the lady replied sorry everyone has gone home now she just gave us clean towels.Electrical sockets would not work and most off the light bulbs were also broken.This is one hotel we shall not be staying at again.Nicer hotels in hinton.Wish we had looked around before booking this hotel.SUPER this is not.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muir_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We offer a free breakfast each morning with a fairly large variety of foods. We provide an oatmeal, waffles, pancakes, a variety of muffins and bagels, white and whole wheat breads, 4 variety of cereals, hot coffee and tea as well as milk, 2 varieties of juice and hot chocolate. Unfortunately we do have the space to offer a full hot breakfast as this requires a full kitchen and restaurant type facilities. Super8 offers a free continental breakfast.
Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    80
    100
    83
    62
See reviews for
169
78
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hinton
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was basically good, but cleaning needed better attention. The Check-out lady was helpful and pleasant. The location was excellent for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John0935 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment. It is always a pleasure to hear from our valued guests.
Training is in progress to better educate our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel more than once and each time it's a pleasure. In a quiet location away from downtown. I already have another reservation at this location again later in the month.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 736Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure seeing our valued guests return and a pleasure to hear your stay with us is always a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you at your next arrival. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
152 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#10 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hinton

Property: Super 8 Hinton
Address: 284 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Hinton, recipient of the 2008 Housekeeping Award from Alberta Tourism, Parks, Recreation and Culture, is conveniently located near beautiful Jasper. We offer our guests a rich list of amenities that includes a Complimentary Continental Breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Movie Channel, Executive Suites, Premium Rooms, Kitchen Units, In-Room Coffee, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and Alarm Clock. Pets are Allowed with Permission. See you along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hinton
Hinton Super Eight
Hinton Super 8
Super 8 Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing