We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good value, enjoyable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. My room was clean, and comfortable. The bed was good, and the a/c worked well. I guess there is good and bad every where, but my experience was satisfactory. I thought the pricing was reasonable. Parking was good. I read some negative reviews so I was cautious. I inspected the room before registering and everything was fine. The staff were friendly, letting me see 4 rooms of which I could have my pick. I made my choice after seeing the first one. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
24
17
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Was taking a Mountain Bike Instructor course at the bike park in Hinton. The host recommended this hotel as they supported the bike park. Got a suite as I was sharing the room with a friend who was also on the course. Room was nice but the furniture was a bit dated (didn't care). The nice feature was that the loft room had its own bath & shower. This worked great for us as we each had our own private bath & shower and also didn't have to listen to him snore. Included breakfast was good with lots of hot foods. Great restaurant next door (Milo's) where we ate dinner each night. Wireless internet had good speed. Will use this hotel for future trips.

Room Tip: The suite with a loft room worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGScottH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton,AB
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We chose to stay here for the weekend as there were no hotel rooms available in the town of Jasper. I had read the posted reviews and it was with some trepidation that I booked here. However, when we saw the room after check in, we were all pleasantly surprised. Yes, it is a motel and it could use some TLC, but it was comfortable, great value and the breakfast was decent. The room was clean, the beds were pretty good and so overall we were impressed given what we were paying. In regards to posted customer complaints - we received a phone call from the front desk right after we got into the room to check if we were happy with the room. The following day, I needed extra towels and the women at the front desk was more than helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchtravellers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Where to start with this place...

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, from dinge holes, to absolutely breath taking.

Out of all the places I've stayed, this place had THE WORST customer service I have ever seen.

Ill make it short so I don't bore you with my back story as to how all this BS came into play ill just tell you that I got no upgrade , reimbursement , or anything for my time and troubles, in fact I calculated in front of them how much money they would be losing in a month if I left ( I am working here for over a month) and they looked at me and asked "so are you checking out tomorrow??" Excuse me!? This place was not busy at all you would think they would care a little. So that's the customer service side: could give to @$&@ about you, and apparently your money. This is what was wrong with my room:
- the sink leaked so bad I had to put all but one of my towels around and under it to do dishes
- the lights (if not burnt out) hummed like I was on the front porch beside a bug zapper
- shower up-stairs leaked all over the floor
- front door you had to slam uncomfortably hard to close creating a loud bang disturbing others
- upstairs bathroom door wouldn't close at all it was so off square
- kitchen supply's were way outdated but at least worked
- and the noise the walls make when something (I have no idea what) kicks in, sounds like the grudge is living in your walls, and it goes off all night, horrible

For all this, do you know what I get? A head ache, no upgrade, and asked when I was checking out, hmmmm.... Ya Save your money and time people and NEVER stay here

Only good thing I can say about it, is the rooms are big and beds are comfy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Its a bit tired from the outside as the paint is a bit bleached on the doors, Widow was craked in the room and the bathroom cieling was a bit dodgy. This place needs a bit of refurb.
The aircon was next to useless and its was boiling in the room.
Breakfast was fine, although waffle machine was not working one of the mornings,
This hotel seems to be popular with Working men who seem to come and go at funny times clearly working shifts, So the carpark could be a bit clogged with trucks if its busy which is not likely,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The staff hotel are not friendly, rude and have no idea what customer service is. My family and I stayed there for nite. Check in was fine - however in attempting to get into our room twice - we discovered that the room was occupied. What a shock to be greated by this little old man. The staff were rude and curt. No one wanted to take ownership. The fellow that checked us in wanted to know who gave us the keys. The day staff had no customer service at at - she even huffed me and offered me a $10.00 discount. Stating "This was not her fault and what did she want her to do about it". Never again will stay at this hotel. The outside of this hotel is quity dirty, cigarettes butts everywhere. The rooms actually were Ok and clean. If it were not for the staff I would more than likely stay for an over nite again. Breakfasr is pretty much a bust. Go down the street to Rafters (or Ranches ) behind the ESSO they have great food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton NB
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Mike Hinton, the manager, has a well oiled machine and the level of service is exceptional. We had a problem that he solved in a wink and for that interest I will ever be grateful! Mike from Fredericton

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
Address: 500 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Hinton
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing