We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn standard..”
Review of Holiday Inn Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hinton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is what I had expected. It's conveniently located from the highway and the quality and service is what I'd normally expect from them.

The room was huge, clean and quiet. The bathroom layout was different. The toilet and shower was a little small and the basin was actually located outside the bathroom.

But nonetheless, it was comfortable and consistent with what Holiday Inn offers.

The staff were friendly and accommodating and breakfast at the Greentree restaurant was great. The waitstaff were friendly and service was efficient.

I could easily stay at this hotel when next in town.

One note, i could not find the lifts in this 2 storey hotel. If you have a large bag, it could be a slight challenge going up the stairs.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Mox_Fulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

I am very happy that we met your standards during your recent stay with us. I do agree that we need an elevator and we will get one in the future as it is very difficult to pack large luggage upstairs. Once again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

A fantastic hotel with an exceptional staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Jasper area as it's by far the best place to stay for both cost and friendliness. The food in the restaurant is one of the best in town and the helpful information from a local can always be had in the down home atmosphere of the pub. All rooms are clean and it's very easy to see how much pride is taken into day to day happenings of a hotel from upper management on down.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveljunkie469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to share your valued feedback. We are pleased on how much you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass along your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very happy with the size of the our hotel room and how quiet it was. The rooms are very clean as well. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpfull and the prices were excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It was a great pleasure to read your kind comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hinton. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and very decent. It was nice to have a pool for family members to play in. The walls are kind of thin though - not sound proofed, because the neighboring room keeping knocking on my room wall. My family was not terribly loud. This is a value oriented place for the area. I think it was better than staying in Jasper.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. I am very happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy the pool. Also, I do agree that Hinton is a nice alternative to Jasper as the drive can be simply amazing and our hotel offers all the same amenities. Once again thank you and I do apologize for the noise factor that you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Being one of the older hotels in Hinton, Iit is very well kept & i find it very quaint.
The staff is very friendly & helpful. They remember you & make you feel as comfortable as being at home.
The Restaurant has good food & treat you as do the hotel staff.

I do enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments I will be sure to pass them along to the team. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel are kept clean and comfortable. Staffs are very friendly. The hotel holds high standards. We are very satisfied with the services. Whenever we wanted to stay overnight before Jasper, it is the hotel. One thing puzzles me is room curtain can be seen through from the parking lot on the main floor. It seems that curtain is missing another layer. Overall we have always enjoyed our stay.
Food in lounge can be better. A Chinese restaurant in the district valley, Fortune House, offers great Chinese food as long as you don't choose buffet. Pan fried dumplings are exceptional.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WhereAboutEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I will be sure to pass along to my team. We do have blackouts attached on our curtains but will definately have housekeeping check to assure that every room is equipped with one as privacy is definately a must. I do however apologize for your food in the lounge as it seems that it was not 100% and have passed along these comments to our kitchen team. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our local Chinese restaurant and I do agree that their food is always good. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our room was a good size - we had a king bed and tv, fridge, desk, etc. The bed was comfortable and there was also a pillow menu. The air con worked well. The lounge bar offers friendly service and responsibly priced meals and drinks.

We enjoyed the fact that in easy walking distance were a number of cheap eateries. A 5 minute drive away is a shopping centre.

We stayed on the ground floor. If you are a light sleeper, we would recommend trying to get a room on the top floor (there are only two floors). We could hear the person above us walking around.

We stayed in Hinton because hotel prices were a little too expensive in Jasper. We would stay in Hinton again - Jasper is only a 70km drive and the drive is very scenic - we got to see some wildlife and took some great photos of the mountains. Visitors need to be aware that there is a $20 charge to get into Jasper National Park - we went in at approx 10am and for $20 received a pass until 4pm the following day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton707, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide other travellers with some positive feedback on great saving while using Hinton as an alternative to Jasper. I personally love that 45 minute drive to Jasper and quite often that is when you will see wildlife. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hinton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hinton

Address: 393 Gregg Ave, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: $77 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hinton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Welcome You to the Holiday Inn Hinton, AlbertaYou're invited to the Holiday Inn Hinton located near Jasper National Park. Our hotel in Hinton, which is considered the gateway to Alberta's Rockies, is located near many great attractions. You'll find that among Hinton hotels we are best suited for your needs. Stay with us in our relaxing family atmosphere and explore the magic of Hinton. Hotels located on the edge of a popular national park grant you fast access to natural beauty. You will find many attractions within your reach, including William A. Switzer Park, Brule Sand Dunes and the Yellowhead Raceway. Let your Hinton travels take you into Jasper National Park where you can spend time at great attractions like Athabasca Falls, Miette Hot Springs and Ski Marmot Basin. Looking at hotels in Hinton for a business trip? The Holiday Inn Hinton is your best choice thanks to a great location and services. Stay with us, and you'll be near Innovista Eco-Industrial Park, West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd. and Teck Mining Company. Take advantage of our event facilities and free high-speed Internet access for your business needs. Don't settle for lesser hotels. The Hinton Holiday Inn is your best choice for comfort and relaxation. You can go for a swim in our indoor pool, splash down our water slide and relax in our sauna and whirlpool. Keep your workout routine in sync at the fitness centre at our comfortable Hinton hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hinton Hotel Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing