We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night while travelling to Edmonton. It was a very basic hotel, with just the necessities. Breakfast was just OK, not alot of variety, but it was adequate. The hotel bed spreads were not white, so it was difficult to determine the true state of cleanliness of the beds. The hotel offered Aeroplan points for the stay. Price was very reasonable though and for the lack of money spent, we were satisfied.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We always appreciate guest feedback.
Just to set your mind at ease, our comforters are washed very regularly and are kept very clean.
We hope you had a good trip.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
51
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

my wife and I stayed there over a Saturday night,the front desk staff where very helpful.......our room was on the second floor ,one below the smoking floor (yes a hotel that still lets people smoke in there rooms).....on entering the life to our floor it smelt like someone had just smoked in the lift ,but on our floor it smelt fine........our room was a larger than normal but the bathroom was a bit on the small size, good sized lcd tv and fridge and a large air con unit which was a little loud at times, but my biggest problem was more on other guests and the doors to the rooms, it seemed that everytime someone closed there room door half the floor heard them do it (not so much fun at 2am and again at 3.30 am).......and when it comes to the continental breakfast if you do not expect much you will not be disappointed.( which I have found to be the norm at Canadian hotels).......all in all clean and basic hotel

Room Tip: ear plugs due to other unthinking noisy fellow guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie5817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank-you for your review of our property.
We truly appreciate your feedback and were sorry to hear that you weren't able to get a great night's sleep.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family have travelled to Hinton/Jasper for the last five years....this hotel was by far the best we've ever stayed in...clean, friendly, beautiful hotel!! We had a balcony with a view of the beautiful Rocky Mountains, and the front desk staff was excellent at recommending places to eat!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 4th floor with a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We always appreciate receiving great feedback about our hotels and staff!
Take care - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Close to the outskirts of Hinton, it is not a long drive into Jasper and half the cost of a hotel in the park. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The front end staff were very nice to deal with.
The breakfast was the typical continental food you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peppermintpatti1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to another Nova Hotel in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel seems just went thru a major renovation. Although I am not a fan of the interior design but everything looks good and clean to me. The firm pocket coil beds are lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is included with typical selection (don't expect much other than fill your stomach). Location is good too with McDonald, Walmart, Canadian Tire, Auto repair service all within walking distance. Beaver Boardwalk is just a few km away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments for future guests reference.
We wish you all the best in future travels.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are average. There was not anything outstanding about this hotel but nothing unpleasant to report either. The only thing that stands out are the very comfortable pillows. The rates are great for this level of accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good place to stay, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I stay here 22 days out of a month and you'd think they'd be sick of seeing me and picking up after me, not the case. They still have the same attitude and welcome ness as the first day I have ever met them. I'd stay here any day even recommend all of my friends, family to stay here. I haven't had this good of service from any other hotel I have ever stayed in my whole life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review.
We are so pleased to hear that our staff are consistently meeting and exceeding your expectations.
We hope to continue to welcome you back to the hotel for a long time to come.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.9 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#9 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#8 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada (Formerly Nova Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Trans Canada (Yellowhead) Highway, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) in Hinton offers stunning mountain views and intimate encounters with Alberta's wildlife, as well as easy access to outdoor fun at Jasper National Park. This pet-friendly Hinton, AB hotel is convenient to outdoor activities like cross country skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hiking and fishing, as well as a variety of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Choice Canada, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hinton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing