We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
38
15
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
15
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in shower nice hotel traveling through really enjoyed our stay here full size fridge front desk large tv beds were very comfortable the breakfast area hour drive visit jasper nice stay definitely stay here again waffles miette hot springs hotel room jasper national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was recently built, restaurant and landscaping were still being finalized, parking lot was spacious and well lit, lobby was open, modern and welcoming, staff friendly, rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated, we started our day with a very nice full warm breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 622MarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphinton, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel but gross breakfast, it’s really gross eating off wooden cutlery too. I felt like it was slop the hogs Sunday as they ran out of everything. The sausage looked and tasted like something for or from my dog. The beds were comfortable but you couldn’t pull the sheets high enough to cover the top half of your body without untucking the bed at the bottom. We got an accessible room which had a nice a new feeling, but there was a tub instead of a walk-in shower, what’s with that?? We found a stray peanut beside the bed and droplets of blood on the wallpaper in the bathroom by the garage can. Other then that the place was clean and so were the sheets. They have nice night table lamps with a USB charger and plugins for CPAP. The room was also very spacious which was nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank JorgenSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphinton, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking to the time to write a review of your time you stayed with us at Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We where four people and stayed in a room with one king bed and a sleeping couch. When we entered the room we saw the couch was not ready and we asked at the front desk if someone could make it ready. The answer from the lady was: it is not her problem (she was annoyed and not really friendly) and they (the hotel) don't make the couch to a bed the guests has to do that by themselves. we were really disappointed by that but had to do it by ourselves. After we did the bed we found out we had not enough pillows and had to ask for another pillow. The one from us who sleep on the couch said it was very very uncomfortable and the mattress had been through.
And for the breakfast They use disposable cutlery which is not really nice for the environment and you have no other possibility. A lot of unnecessary trash. Also the disposable cutlery gave the breakfast a cheap atmosphere.
We changed hotel after one night and from now on we say it is not a Best Western PLUS it is more a Best Western MINUS

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laaduuzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphinton, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking to the time to write a review of your time you stayed with us at Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
For Training purposes and so I can speak to my front desk do you remember the name of the front desk agent that you dealt with in regards to the pull out couch situation?? You can email me directly at info.bwhinton@gmail.com
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 780.817.7000.

Sincerely,

Derek Mann
Manager
Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wound up in Hinton when we couldn't find any hotel rooms within Jasper, and staying in other people's homes just isn't my thing. It is a bit of a long schlep between Hinton and Jasper, but it's a very scenic drive. This hotel is less than a year old, so everything in my rather spacious room was new and fresh--and at a very affordable rate. The staff was friendly. Breakfast is complimentary and they don't skimp on that either. My only quibble, and it's a minor one, is that seating fills up very quickly in the breakfast room when the hotel is full.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank GrannyGear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphinton, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was crystal clean. We had a 2 queen bed suite with full kitchen. We had dishes, cups, pans and basic cutlery to cook food and also had a nice dishwasher too. Thank you to BW hotels & resorts to have our journey turn out to be relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scenic26146763833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphinton, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Hinton Inn & Suites. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews