We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Interior, British Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here as a stop over enroute to Edmonton. It was a great hotel. Clean, good service, quiet, even though we were facing the highway. Little extras that went a long way. Two free bottles of water, cookies, popcorn. Nice to see that in a hotel without a fee being charged. Free breakfast included in the stay. Appreciated the gym and pool. Although I didn't use the pool only the gym. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCLovesCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
we always like comments whether good or bad,,,we strive to get better and through comments that helps us along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
45
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked at short notice using booking.com, what a hidden gem. Beginning with check-in, the guy who did this was very courteous, polite and professional. We were given complimentary mineral water and there were free cookies and popcorn on offer.

The room was really large, with a quality drinks machine and full sized fridge / microwave. Complimentary ice machines are also welcome. The TV was good, as was the wireless.

Very little noise from outside the room ensured a good night's sleep. In the morning the complimentary hot buffet breakfast was also very good.

I used to look for Best Western hotels, I will now endeavour to find BCM Inns in Canada. Thanks for a great experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you, from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! We have 2 small dogs and there was space to walk ( a little back road). The woman at the front desk was lovely (she had just started her evening shift when we arrived..June 9) There has been significant updates done and we felt very well taken care of. There are several restaurants down the street and the food was great. DEFINITELY would stay here again!

Room Tip: Staying in the motel was great, on the back side was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LacLaHache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We will always try harder even when comments like yours are a great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My family with another family stayed her for a night when we came to visit Jasper during the Victoria Day weekend.We appreciate that the carpet and elevator seemed to be new. I like that there were a lot of freebies upon the entrance if the hotel. There were popcorn bags and cookies for the visitors. The room has microwave, refrigerator and coffee makers with FREE coffee bags. They give out free water bottles to guests upon arrival. I have few recommendations though, it would be nice if bathrooms for the pool will be maintained clean. Men bathroom according to my son was smelly. And also, during breakfast, we looked forward for the bacon but when we came down to the dining area, there were just a few left. And when we asked, the lady said that she would bring more. Yes, she brought more but not bacon. May come back in this hotel if we go to see Jasper again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry about your son and his comments concerning the pool washrooms...they are done twice a day , once in the AM and again with a complete clean at around 3pm....but something could have been missed. Again thanks for your comments, We always enjoy hearing and reading them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean. Kids loved the pool which was a comfortable temperature. The walls are thin, but there was very few other guests mid week. We had great value at a lower cost than the hotels around it. We'll be using this hotel in Hinton when we pas through a few times year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you...always like hearing from everyone, whether
Good or bad... As we are always striving to
Ensure every visit is what you wanted... Please
Keep in touch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My friends and I stayed here most recently over Mother's Day weekend, but we've been staying for years. It's just off the highway and kind of 'in the middle of nowhere', but just a few minutes up the road is a mall with a Safeway and Walmart, along with other shops and worst case, the hotel does have complimentary essentials you might have forgotten.

The front desk staff is always friendly and there is always fresh (and free!) popcorn in the lobby. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable. A spacious mini fridge, microwave, and keurig coffee maker are the offered in room amenities and we appreciate that there is always ample selection offered.

There is no restaurant on site but there are several within walking distance, and the hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast in the lobby with a great seelction of cold cereals, muffins, and various toastables, and they also have scrambled eggs, sausages and breakfast potatoes. There is always plenty of coffee and juice available and for a property with no restaurant, they do an incredible job of feeding their guests. They even have to-go cups so you can take your java on the road!

Coming here is like coming home and we'll continue to keep 'coming home' whenever we're out that way!

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor, it's where they have have one of two ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you... For always coming back... We are
Happy that you wrote a review... We are always
In a constant state of trying to ensure you and
All have a pleasant stay... In coming months
We are and will be doing more things to benefit
Our guests... Like more and better tv channels ,
In room internet to compliment our already
Quality wireless system... And always trying
To find upgrades to our complimentary hot deluxe
Breakfast.... So again thank you... With and
Everyone else comments we will strive to do
Even better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Glad we found this place, location was perfect for what we needed. I had stayed at BCMI in Coleman several years back and remembered the cleanliness and great service, so was anticipating the same in Hinton.

While I wasn't disappointed, I will say that the rooms were a little less than I expected, and I had a minor issue on check-in. Had requested a smoking room, but wasn't told the smoking area is in the motel suites at the back, which cost more. No big deal, but would have been nice to know that upfront.

Right off the highway, so you do get a fair bit of road noise at the front (where my colleague was, in the hotel portion), and the back looks onto an RV park. Luckily, it was almost deserted when we were there. Service was good, the breakfast was standard - I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are looking into have can be done to solve the problem with noise transfer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#8 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Property: BCMInns - Hinton
Address: 386 Smith St., Hinton, Alberta T7V2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BCMInns - Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing