We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I could go on forever! Beautiful huge room with a KEURIG coffee maker in it! Lots of electrical outlets too. Spacious lots of parking. Desk staff rocks - friendly, helpful and courteous. Pool and fitness change rooms are amazing. Nice new equipment in fitness room. 24 hr coffee in the lobby - good coffee. Pool is only 0.9 m all the way around - good for little kids not so much for adults. Just a really really great place to be. Great value - same price as the days inn next door and a million times better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrskthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
65
59
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Booked a suite after rolling into town rather late-ish without calling ahead on a Friday! Anyway, nice rooms, very clean. I thought breakfast was really good compared to other places we've stayed at, plus the staff was bending over backwards making sure everything was well stocked. People were all super nice. No complaints! :) job well done!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Reasonably clean, breakfast was OK (just open the fridge and get some boiled eggs, sausage and heat up yourself with microwave).
Noise insulation was not good: sounds from the neighboring room can be heard easily.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CABX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

A good standard motel for a one night stop. Decent size room and bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was below average even for motel food. Very helpful staff willing to share local knowledge. Would happily stay again, but go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackydu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had a crew check in here because we were working nearby, the rates were reasonable, good food close by, complimentary breakfast in the lobby, access was easy, and the rooms were good. They also have a few RV stalls in the back, only power in the winter , but access to all ammenities in the hotel including the gym and showers. A few things weren't quite right at first, but after dealing with Megan at the front desk, everything was well takin care of! So, like alot of other businesses, you just have to deal with the right people to get things done. It is just too bad for the BCMI that not all staff care as much as they should in a people pleasing business such as hotel managment. So I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for any reason, but i also recommend dealing with Megan, she definitely cares about people and service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stay at this hotel when ever traveling to Hinton for business. I am always greated by friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacious with good internet signal. Lots of parking with easy hyway access and a complimentry breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We arrived after after a 13 hour day of driving, needed to iron my clothes for the next day. The front desk gave me an iron that was stained with black, when returned to the lobby to ask for another one she said no, I then requested her to check other vacant rooms for one, she came back and stated I guess we don't give irons out to our guest. I asked her what should I do and she said check out if you do not like it. Service here sucks and they do not care

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbrowning, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
I would like to offer our apologies to this individual. We provided the customer with 3 different irons for her clothes, she stated each iron left black marks on her clothing. I offered to run to Wallmart and pick up a new iron for her to use, but she declined. Our # 1 goal is customer satisfaction, we are sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I personally tested all 3 irons and found each to be in perfect working order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Property: BCMInns - Hinton
Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing