We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty & Popular”
Review of Ann Maries Cafe

Ann Maries Cafe
Ranked #9 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a casual relaxed family diner. We have a 50 style decor with the delicious comfort foods to go with it. Come in relax and enjoy yourself with music from the past and a homemade old fashioned milkshake. It wont be long and you will feel right at home.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Tasty & Popular”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I are regulars at this small 50s style diner serving breakfast and lunch 7 days per week in old downtown Abbotsford. Service is always top notch. The food is not fancy, but well prepared favourites using fresh ingredients. The steady clientèle is a testament to the café's popularity. Occasionally there are short waits; however, you can make a reservation or the staff takes your name allowing you to wait or checkout the area shops and farmers market. If you have food preferences, don't hesitate to ask the server. Both of us are picky when eggs are concerned; Ann Marie's always gets them right. The owner, servers and kitchen staff go out of their way to serve your meal your way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really strive to be more then just a place to go,and it looks like we are . See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    50
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK food but service was good”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had breakfast here on 2 consecutive weekends in July. Given all the good reviews I guess I was expecting more, Food was Ok but nothing special - found the booth seating somewhat uncomfortable - tables were better - service was great - but food and coffee were very much average - may try again but prices are a little high for the quality of the meal,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Im glad you enjoyed the service and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visit here often because it's close to my house and the owner knows me and my parents well by now and we love going here! The staff is always super friendly and quick (I've never had so many coffee refills lol). The food is always tasty and if anything's wrong, they're quick to fix it. Always fun to listen to some oldies music while sitting in an old-fashioned diner setting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elya1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I am so happy to know we have made such a great impression on you, we love getting to know our customers and we look forward to your visits:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A favourite”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We often go here when we want good home-style diner food. Everything's great, and tastes like it should but better than we can make it. Very clean and convenient. Service is friendly, and the decor is charming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, you made my day:) im glad we make yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, friendly informal atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a delicious breakfast here - good variety of options available on the menu, with everything we ordered cooked to perfection. Would definitely recommend the Eggs Benedict, really delicious! Staff very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is nice and informal.

Overall a great place to eat breakfast, and very good value for money. Would highly recommend - a hearty breakfast at Ann Marie's will definitely set you up for the day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan_2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for writing this review, i really appreciate that our relaxed casuual friendly atmosphere comes through. We try hard to make everyone feel like family and know we look forward to seeing and serving you all. I hope we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Maries Cafe also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Ann Maries Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing