We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”
Review of Ann Maries Cafe

Ann Maries Cafe
Ranked #8 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a casual relaxed family diner. We have a 50 style decor with the delicious comfort foods to go with it. Come in relax and enjoy yourself with music from the past and a homemade old fashioned milkshake. It wont be long and you will feel right at home.
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our recent visit to Ann Maries Diner. We have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. The portions are generous and very tasty. I cant think of any way in which it could have been improved. The service was prompt and very friendly and the prices were good. We also enjoyed the ambiance and the music takes one back ! This is definitely a place to try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toban320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoy yourself with us. We try very hard to maintain a consistent service and enjoy repeat customers, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    51
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little touch of the past”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Great diner cafe, with the ambience of the past......food has the real homemade taste and the portions are generous. We like the breakfast menu! Service is excellent and the staff pleasant and friendly.......love the Abbotsford memorabilia on the walls.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bcdurangoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cafe style, super clean, great big portions and really good food. Saw people ordering proper old fashioned milkshakes, actual burgers and not those sawdust-y, skinny things you get elsewhere.. delicious breakfasts! Great, friendly service and good prices. Fun to look at the memorabilia!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit:) hope to see you again.
And thank you for taking the time to post a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“mmehh...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The atmosphere of Ann Maries is unique to Abbotsford/Clearbrook. Ask about the pics they have on the walls.
However, the food is another story. No imagination here. It's very bland, dressings taste very bottled, and it's very overpriced for what you get. The "home made" soup was probably made by hand...just not by someone who knows how to construct a good soup.
I hate to write a bad review, but I took my Mom there for her birthday because I'd read so many good reviews and we were very disappointed.
Again, if you're going for atmosphere in downtown Abby, go to Ann Maries. If you would like good food without a great atmosphere, walk up the street to Mitch Miller's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers and disaster averted.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ok, so got off to a pretty disastrous start here. Went on a Sunday as lunch was starting, and they were insanely busy-but very friendly and attentive. We waited for a table, ordered, and 45 minutes later still no food. I was sick, my daughters were starving, we were going to be late for dance lessons, finally our server came, explained and profusely apologized several times, very genuine, very sweet. We had to go, so she packed all the food ready to go and it was all on them including all the pop and milkshakes we drank, on the promise we would come back, and that they would take good care of us next time. What lovely people, and I must say, the burgers were scrumptious!! Juicy, nicely seasoned, love the relish...yum!!! They sure made it right, we will definitely be back.
These things happen, its not the end of the world, I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heytheredelilahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angjan0001, Owner at Ann Maries Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Ah yes, we had a bit of a hiccup that day, i am thankful for your patience and greatattitude:) please come back and visit us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Maries Cafe also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Ann Maries Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing