We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo tasty”

C-Lovers Fish & Chips
Ranked #24 of 324 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: All-You-Can-Eat Fish and Chips available every day, anytime! At C-Lovers Fish & Chips, we source and deliver superior quality ingredients and offer the freshest products available on the market. From hand selected Alaskan halibut, to the locally grown farm fresh Kennebec potatoes, all dishes at C-Lovers are prepared daily and made fresh to order. Our family-friendly locations are proud to support responsible seafood choices. C-lovers Fish & Chips is a Vancouver Aquarium Ocean Wise partner. Bring the kids and enjoy all-you-can-eat fish and chips today!
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sooo tasty”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love the halibut fish and chips. I visit every time I come to town. Unlimited cod and chips is also on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank narcisse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really good fish and chips”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Before coming to Abbotsford for work, I checked out Tripadvisor for local restaurant recommendations, and C-Lovers was rated pretty well. One evening I was not in the mood to cook anything in my hotel suite (will be reviewed soon - also excellent), so went out.

C-Lovers is located in a small strip mall, and was fairly busy for a Monday evening. Many people eating in, but quite a number coming in for take-out. I was seated and attended quickly by a very pleasant young woman. The food, which is done in full view of the cash, also came quickly. I got the 2 piece haddock and chips, which came with some good coleslaw. Tartar sauce can be squirted out of a bottle, which I liked, since many places give a little container of sauce, which may not be enough. It was also tasty sauce, with dill, I think.

The fish, oh the fish. The breading wasn't too thick, but was just the right thickness and crispiness, and the fish was cooked just right - done all the way through, but not overdone so that you lose the taste of the fish.

I'm thinking about going back before I leave Abbotsford, since it was that good.

The restaurant itself is pretty basic, but I wasn't going there for the ambiance, I wanted good fish&chips, and got it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawavalleytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome place for family dinner. Always busy in there. But the best is just getting the 2 pieces of fish to go..... outstaniding portion size !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbotsfordrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips in Abbotsford!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We often take my in-laws for lunch at C-Lovers on wednesdays as it's seniors day. Really good food, generous portions, great service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LavenderladyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is always packed the food is good and service also. English style fish and chips at its best and even soggy/mushy peas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C-Lovers Fish & Chips also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to C-Lovers Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing