We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old faithful”

White Spot Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Old faithful”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When you just want a good burger and fries, they are good here. The salad dressings are extremely limited in selection. Breakfasts are really good.

Helpful?
Thank BCChilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
354 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Hard to beat The Spot @ Abbotsford 2013-04-19”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Typical lunch at the Spot, but it is hard to beat the Legendary Burger and their fries. Simple yet good. Extra Tripple O sauce! Yum!! Spouse had the Chicken Caeser Salad Wrap with yam fries, also good. Server Tammy was great. Food good. Prices good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookyM-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite standby”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the place I go to when I don't want to cook but I want home cooking. We were there again on Friday night and enjoyed a very good meal. I tried the roasted rosemary chicken which is new on the menu. It came with mashed potatoes which were a bit dry and flavorless so I left the majority on the plate. The chicken was delicious though, the skin was crispy the meat juicy. The vegetable that accompanied the meal was also cooked well and tasty. My husband had the battered halibut which is one of his favorites and he was not disappointed. Our server was fast, efficient and attentive despite the busy evening. This restaurant is always busy so you must know that the food is good! I highly recommend this White Spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WetCoastGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently had a family lunch at the Delair Road location in Abbotsford. We got there at noon on a Sunday with 3 children under the age of 4 so were really anxious about getting seated and fed as soon as we could. The staff bent over backwards to get 6 seats and a highchair for us within about 5 minutes, although the restaurant was packed with Sunday lunch goers. After being seated we were served quickly, the children were given crayons to occupy their time and our food arrived exactly as ordered by a troop of servers before anyone got grumpy! We are always happy with White Spot Restaurants, but this time in particular, they deserved special recognition for a job very well done. I would highly recommend this restaurant located just off Highway 1 in Abbotsford.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good basic food, great service.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've been to a lot of White Spot locations and this is one of the best. The food is always good whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner. If they aren't too busy, the service is great. They do get very busy at times, with lineups out the door, so pick your meal times well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerlodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurant also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to White Spot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing