We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noodle Road

Noodle Road
Ranked #45 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Korean, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped in for lunch today with the family. What a great place, as the other review says "Abbotsford's best kept secret" The food was outstanding!! Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Portions are generous. The sunomono salad with creamy sesame sauce they surprised us with was delicious. I want to go a lot so I can try everything on the menu. Thank you to Chef Steven for opening his restaurant here in Abbotsford. The staff are excellent. See you again soon. Absolutely DELICIOUS food!!! Oh ya we got our bill, and then she brought us some very tasty cantaloupe (another surprise) Well done and keep it up Noodle Road!!! :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheftaz147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Noodle road is awesome. They have fresh sushi and I love their Bim Bi Bop and sunomono salad ( they give you a sampler of this salad before eating, so good). I also like their magic balls (breaded & fried mushrooms with Thai sweet dip). People are very friendly. Standard pricing, a little cheaper than some but not what I would call cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling-sommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well - Done! Bravo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was traveling around British Columbia and my next destination was Calgary. I am from Victoria and when I was in Abby I stopped at Noodle Roads. I was very starving at that time and when I felt lost in this town, Noodle Roads changed that for me. Their employees were very welcoming anf wonderful. Also, their services are amazing and the mood of the restaurant was nice. The dishes were warm and delicious! The prices were't that high and they tasted good. After my journey, I am going to re-visit this place. That's how good it is! Take a break and eat some wonderful dishes at Noodle Roads! I guarantee it! Bravo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jk10047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This Korean and Japanese restaurant is absolutely delicious! The service was great and the restaurant's atmosphere is welcoming. Everyone can enjoy the fabulous food. Doesn't matter if you are Korean or not. The employees are very generous and they are always at their best to make the food's quality at its best. If you are craving for some Asian food, this is the place for you. Stop by at NoodleRoads and try it out!! I rate this place 5 star!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thebbororo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Abbotsford's BEST Kept Secret !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The food at this Korean / Japanese Cuisine restaurant is absolutely divine... The owner / chef (Steven) is formerly the head chef from a 5 star hotel / restaurant in Seoul Korea and has brought to Abbotsford dishes that make my mouth water..
The sushi is excellent, BUT the Korean dishes are what one needs to explore, Dolsot Bibinbob, Gamja Tang, Tsunami Salad and Spicy Beef Noodle Soup to name a few..
I make every attempt to dine here, at the Very least, twice a week..
Don't miss it..
Not a fancy atmosphere, nor are the prices, just GREAT food..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TripMember04022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Road also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Noodle Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing