We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free”

Duft & Co. Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer fresh, handmade, from scratch, artisanal baking. We aim to use only the best natural ingredients, and source locally whenever possible.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gluten free”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

All I have to say is the gluten free baked goods are the best I have ever had!!!! I was worried about cross contamination but everything went well..... Home made soups everyday that are so delicious and the cinnamon buns are so tasty.
My advice to you all is arrive before noon the lunch crowed gets crazy in here, you'll also have a better chance of more options. Everything soooo good. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekytegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    41
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Devine”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

First of all, don't wait too late in the day to grab a treat, because the stock will all be gone by that time. Aim for earlier in the day. Baked fresh each day, the little delectables were fantastic and authentic. Duft's staff were also very friendly and polite.
Even if it's summer I would recommend bringing a cardigan because the AC is cranked up high in the cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Warm and friendly staff, cozy atmosphere with plenty of tables, convenient location. Good espresso drinks, lovely "real" iced tea. And the BEST baked goods anywhere. They taste just like European pastries -- crisp and flaky and high quality. Their items are addictive, seriously. There's always something new on offer, so we go often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Scrumptous Bakery - Do Not Miss This One”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Tyler and Cassie (Owner's and the baker's) provide the most delicious bakery treats I have ever had in my life. The strawberry/rhubarb turnover's are to die for. You can also get lattes, espressos, all types of teas and coffee drinks. Friendly atmosphere and very clean. Great variety of breads, muffins, cookies, etc. You will not be disappointed no matter what you get. We will certainly make this a must stop and recommend it most highly. The entire staff are very friendly. I think you too will love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent GF Bread”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

They have the best gluten free bread I have ever tasted. They also offer gluten free treats and cookies. Priced accordingly due to being gluten free, but three big cookies for only $5. The raisin and coconut cookies are absolutely delicious. I have never been disappointed with anything I have bought here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanahan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duft & Co. Bakehouse also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Duft & Co. Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing