We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food, Service very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brodeurs Bistro

Brodeurs Bistro
Ranked #1 of 318 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: North American French Cuisine Taking the best of Montréal & New Orléans flavours, and adding a touch of home-town style, Brodeur's Bistro has something for everyone.
Van, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food, Service very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went with my family for lunch last week, service was very good. We had the largest Montreal Smoked Meat sandwich, which was very good! Also had the ham sandwich, tourtiere, parmesan fries, and the taco salad. All very good, loved the homemade salad dressings.

My only complaint for this restaurant was that I thought the price for the Smoked meat sandwich was a little high, and my salad seemed it was a little small and needed to fill the taco bowl more for the price it was.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kitocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    140
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 visits in a week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Once with employees, once for a business meeting and once with my wife.
In all cases, each person thought the service and food were excellent. This is my new favourite, and the menu is quite different as compared with other restaurants in Abbotsford.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've been to this restaurant many times and have yet to be dissapointed by both their food and staff. They have quick service which is great when you're on the go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Easy to recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have been twice, with family and friends. Great atmosphere, tasty food and good drinks. The service is friendly and the prices not too high. All in all a great local eatery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CateP42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbotsford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Its a sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I heard so many people raving about this place, so the husband and I checked it out one night. It was good. I have nothing bad to say about it. We ordered the new orleans shrimp po boy and the ruben to share. Both I would try again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kris10greig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brodeurs Bistro also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Brodeurs Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing