We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
1 review
“Great location, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel with our son's baseball team (16 to 18 year olds!) and we were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the great staff and the great location...it was literally steps away from everything our boys could have wanted. They LOVED the waterslide...and as you know...pleasing this age group can be difficult. I would highly recommend this Super 8 when looking for accommodations in Abbotsford. On another note...one of our families was staying in one of the "pet friendly" rooms and I guess it was one of the rooms that was recently renovated and it looked AWESOME. It has a sort of hip vibe to it...looked great. Wish my room looked like that! Good job Super 8 Abbotsford!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    208
    115
    31
    28
See reviews for
266
111
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here about 7 times in the past 8 years and always in the main hotel. Every time it has been pleasant and clean and affordable. Staff is always friendly. Pillows are getting a little lumpy and could maybe be replaced. Pool rules are too strict.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KimJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would rate this property a 4.5 stars, if Trip Advisor had that option. The folks at this Super 8 are working hard to make this a standout property in its class.

We stay in Abbotsford every time we come up here to visit family. It's a border town located in a breadbasket agriculture area that is slowly moving beyond its once a year airshow as the only serious offering for visitors.

The Super 8 is located a few minutes from the Sumas border crossing, a much faster way to get into Canada. It's on a busy intersection, but removed from the road. Before I extol its virtues, I'll get my quibbles out of the way: we could hear the folks above us romping around (a pet peeve of mine), the bathroom has been remodeled with excellent features, BUT is still pretty small with just one sink. They've allowed space for microwave and fridge outside the bathroom, which is nice, but if you've got a large family, finding somewhere with larger bathroom facilities might make more sense for you. Like many, many other establishments in various classes, this hotel/motel is still not using bulk in-shower containers for its shampoo/body washes, and the breakfast offerings are on throwaway plastic and paper plates. Come on, guys! Beyond just the tackiness of it, it's way un-environmentally friendly to throw all that stuff away every day.

OK that's out of the way. We chose this location for its free wifi and parking, indoor pool/hot tub (with an awesome waterside, no less), fitness room (nice selection of newer machines), and the free breakfast. All lived up to or exceeded our expectations. The newer remodeling was unexpected. The staff was friendly, and when I asked for an ironing board and iron, it was there in about 7 minutes. The room was very clean, and we were only here a few nights, so we did not use the on-site coin laundry, but what a great option!

As a side note, there is a drive through corn stand across the street that is not to be missed, and a Tim Horton's next door. Awesome!

Great value here and not a property to be passed up, if you are looking for something reasonable in the motel class. Good job, Super 8!

Room Tip: We liked the hotel part of it with the 4 stories.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. She made sure to get me the best room to meet my needs and she thought of things I didn't think to ask for. Room was clean and we all had a good night rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jerrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on our way to Seattle. Great location near border and highway. Lots of restaurants close by. Hotel and rooms are very good and at a good rate. They are doing some renovations but it didn't affect our stay. Pool and water slide were great. However, the breakfast was one of the poorest I've had at a hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#8 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abbotsford BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Property: Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Address: 1871-1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#6 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abbotsford BC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best hotel location! New hotel addition with 58 new rooms/added onto 41 unit motel / Indoor waterslide/ pool/whirlpool/ fitness centre. Free SuperStart breakfast/Free high speed internet. 10 Mins from Abbotsford International Airport and Tradex. 14 Restaurants within 1 1/2 blocks. Starbucks, 24 hr Tim Horton's, and Abbey Road Taphouse/Restaurant on site. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Some being kitchenettes with sep. Bedroom. How good does it get?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Abbotsford BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsford Super 8 Hotel Abbotsford
Super 8 Abbotsford
Abbotsford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing