We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and conveniently located place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the hotel. The main draw for us is the indoor water slide for the children. The only drawback was that I couldn't get WiFi or 3G (cell phone) while watching the kids swim. The pool is two floors down from the lobby. It would be nice if they could figure out a way to get reception down there. In the meantime, from floor right above there is a hallway with glass walls, and I was able to get reception there and still watch the kids. Convenient location with easy freeway access and lots of gas stations and fast food/coffee shops (including Starbucks, Tim Hortons, Burger King, and McDonalds,) basically a stones throw away, and nicer restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also backs onto a Walmart, so you can't pretty much buy anything you may need.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy_Canucklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have stayed before, but I was impressed once again by their Great Staff...The hotel was full, but every person that worked there was friendly happy and helpful. We stay at hotels every other weekend with hockey, and this is one the most accommodating hotels..

Thank You Jim, Amy, and the rest of the Super 8 Staff....

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff in Super 8 properties must get a comprehensive training in customer relations. They are great in the two "8" s we visit regularly. We feel like we are coming home, every time we visit.... Its all about the people. The properties are lovely too, but its the people that keep us coming back. The breakfast is good, too. Having Tim Hortons across the parking lot is a plus. This trip a family was celebrating a birthday with 4 or 5 youngsters---great venue for that--they loved the pool ....Well done-- Thanks , guys and girls.

Room Tip: So far the rooms have all been good ...and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

There was mouse feces on the blanket in my bed, when I reported it, they offered to change my blankets, which I accepted and there was more mouse poop on the new blankets. There was not an alarm clock, the furnishing were old and decrepid, there was a lot of hair in my shower and on the bathroom floor. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was horrible. The staff was mostly ok when I reported this, however, one clerk was very rude and scolded ME about the cleanliness of their room. The location was great, the continental breakfast was poor and the price was extremely expensive...Upon arrival at my home I laundered all of my clothes and showered immediately. This was a very unpleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARCIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan C, General Manager at Super 8 Abbotsford BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
As a Manager it is always a huge disappointment to receive feedback like this. We work diligently at this property to train our staff on how to handle situations like this and it sounds as if we may have missed the chance to rectify this for you in this instance.

Our management team has tried to reach you via the contact information that was left on file and we would really appreciate a chance to discuss this incident with you so we can gather all the details. If we can verify that this did occur at our hotel in the manner suggested we would really appreciate the chance to make this up to you. We can also use this as a training tool so our staff can learn from it and we can ensure that it does not occur in the future. Please call or email the property directly. I would like to add that the hotel has an active pest control program in place implemented by a reputable company and that we have never received a complaint of this kind before.

Regarding the cleanliness issues I want to extend my sincere apologies. Our housekeeping team works very hard and we have a strict room inspection program in place so these complaints come as quite a surprise to me.

Lastly, I appreciate the feedback and would really like the chance to speak to you directly in order to gather all the facts, ensure that you are a satisfied customer, and hopefully welcome you back at the hotel.

Sincerely,


Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
PRINCE GEORGE
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morgan C, General Manager at Super 8 Abbotsford BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here while on a road trip through the Pacific Northwest. We arrived fairly late in the evening and were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk. The hotel was clean, bright and well maintained. We asked for a room on the ground level that we could park our car near. The clerk said that was no problem and that it would actually be cheaper. Turns out the hotel / motel has two options - stay in the newer hotel building where the lobby was located or in the older, motel portion of the property which is attached but offers drive up access to your room. This option was also $10 less for the same type of room. All appropriate discounts were offered (AAA / AARP, Gov, etc) with no hassles.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There are several restaurants nearby, including a Starbucks directly in front of the property for those coffee drinkers and a Spaghetti Factory across the street. There are also several fast food places within a block or two if you are looking for something quick and cheap.

All in all, a great stay at the Super 8 in Abbotsford...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Too bad but it's the truth. The price was great, but that's all. Our room was smelly. Maybe because it was a pet room. We stayed at over 10 hotels on our way to the Oregon Coast and this was the worst hotel of all of them. In the future We are going to avoid Super 8's. We will pay the extra $20- 30 a night for a better place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for Non pet rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
5.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abbotsford BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Address: 1871-1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#6 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abbotsford BC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best hotel location! New hotel addition with 58 new rooms/added onto 41 unit motel / Indoor waterslide/ pool/whirlpool/ fitness centre. Free SuperStart breakfast/Free high speed internet. 10 Mins from Abbotsford International Airport and Tradex. 14 Restaurants within 1 1/2 blocks. Starbucks, 24 hr Tim Horton's, and Abbey Road Taphouse/Restaurant on site. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Some being kitchenettes with sep. Bedroom. How good does it get?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Abbotsford BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsford Super 8 Hotel Abbotsford
Super 8 Abbotsford
Abbotsford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing