We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Kamloops
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am in Abbotsford approximately once a month, and for the past few years have stayed exclusively at the Super 8. Carol, the Manager, and Diane on the front desk are always cheerful, welcoming and helpful. A full breakfast is provided which makes for a quick start in the morning.

Starbucks and Tim Horton's are just across the parking lot and the Spaghetti Factory is within easy walking distance, as is a Sports Bar and Fast Food restaurants.

The motel is easy to get to from the highway, but the traffic noise is not intrusive. I stay in the new section, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms at the back of the hotel where there is less traffic noise, as I like to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    230
    124
    34
    33
See reviews for
295
117
55
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have stayed at this facility on a few different occasions on business trips and it is basic but clean and newer so no issues. It is conveniently located in Abbotsford close to the freeway and Tim Hortons and Starbucks are within a 2 minute walk. Also has a few restaurants in walking distance as well. Definitely recommend this for low budget clean place to stay. Has free breakfast and a pool, although I used neither.

Room Tip: we had the front under the roof overhang and that was a little noisy as people come in and out right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were staying in Abbotsford for 3 days with our two young children, and the Super 8 definitely turned out to be a good choice. The staff were all very friendly and efficient, and the room, while nothing extraordinary, was certainly clean and fulfilled our requirements. A playpen was provided for our youngest, and it was a current model, in excellent condition, and set up prior to our arrival. The included breakfast certainly met our needs, and the free Wi-Fi worked well. Yes, the traffic noise is in the background if you have a window open, as we like too. That may bother some people, but in our case it was much the same as we have at home, so not an issue. Very nice pool and waterslide, which our older child absolutely loved. The water was heated reasonably, unlike some other hotels where it's like ice water upon getting in!
I'd certainly foresee staying at the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Usual Super 8 fare, The motel has a main block and some side units, unfortunately the side blocks have many vehicles parked by users and some start departing very early in the morning. The room is typical Super 8, clean and tidy with free Wi-Fi. The motel has a neat indoor pool with a slide that the kids love.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Last weekend our Model T Ford group took over part of this hotel and booked 30 rooms. We were there for 3 nights. I have to say that in the 30 years I've been going to car events, this hotel has been the best I've ever experienced!! The manager, Carol, was outstanding, making us extremely welcome. The facilities were top notch. All the staff that we interacted with were wonderful, always smiling! Any request we had was promptly attended too. The secure, underground parking was a bonus for our antique cars. The free breakfast was great. We checked out the other hotels in the area and none of them even came close to what Super 8 had to offer. I only hope we can do as well on our 34th annual car tour next year in Washington.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed here during airshow weekend (I'm a big airplane geek) and it was busy, but the staff was as nice as everyone says they are. I'm cheap, so I stayed on the "motel" section of the property with the lowest rates and just so you know: It's definitely older and shows its age. But it is perfectly clean and perfectly nice if your expectations are proper that way. Had fridge and microwave and coffee maker and beds were OK and good pillows so I was quite fine for the weekend. The restaurant next door is pretty swanky, but the food was good and you get a discount. Right off the freeway with the requisite Tim Horton's on property as well, along with Starbucks and a Burger King so the location really is good. It was quiet on top floor of motel section. I wouldn't hesitate to book again as everything was perfectly fine and worked great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmwnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Most of our family stayed at this hotel during a family wedding celebration. In preparation for the wedding one or the other of us needed stuff which one has in the house, but not along on travels. These Super 8 hosts helped us out with every item, cheerfully!

We also celebrated family anniversaries and birthdays. Again these wonderful people opened a meeting room where we could celebrate.

The halls and rooms were so clean, the continental breakfasts great, the pool and hot tub clean and available.

We all were amazed at how well we were treated, especially considering the number of us, and the kibitzing (sometimes not all that quietly), and on occasion lounging at the breakfast tables in the evening.

This hotel has the best hospitality!

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnhoepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abbotsford BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Property: Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Address: 1871-1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#6 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abbotsford BC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best hotel location! New hotel addition with 58 new rooms/added onto 41 unit motel / Indoor waterslide/ pool/whirlpool/ fitness centre. Free SuperStart breakfast/Free high speed internet. 10 Mins from Abbotsford International Airport and Tradex. 14 Restaurants within 1 1/2 blocks. Starbucks, 24 hr Tim Horton's, and Abbey Road Taphouse/Restaurant on site. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Some being kitchenettes with sep. Bedroom. How good does it get?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Abbotsford BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsford Super 8 Hotel Abbotsford
Super 8 Abbotsford
Abbotsford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing