We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sushi in pleasant surroundings with great service at a reasonable price”

Little Japan Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 320 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi in pleasant surroundings with great service at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best sushi we have ever eaten. So thankful for the find on trip advisor as we are just visiting Abbotsford and would have never found this little gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaCanada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is by far the best sushi place I have ever been in the lower mainland. Good prices, beautiful atmosphere, and friendly staff! Everything is delicious and wonderfully prepared. If I know a friend who loves japanese foods I will recommend this place above all others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is not your typical strip mall Asian place.

The food here is artfully prepared, and is a treat both visually and taste-wise. They have an extensive menu at a very reasonable price. Even their teriyaki is done with attention to appearance and flavor, and is not just the typical meat / sauce / rice pile that you get in most places.

Service is attentive and polite.

The interior decor is better than usual for a resturant like this, though their background music of modern pop tunes is somewhat jangly, and out of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jml66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Creatiave and Super Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was my most esteem pleasure to have enjoyed lunch today at Little Japan Restaurant here in Abbotsford. My wife and I are preparing to re-locate here from Calgary, Alberta in the next three months. I went with my Daughter-in-law and our three grandchildren today after attending church at Mountain Park. (17 March 2013). Our son was not able to join us due to his having another commitment.
I must commend the food artist there of there supreme creativity and delicious serving of food to us.
The menu is setup for a person to order an individual tray or have separate items.
The personel express kindness and joy in serving their patrons.
Whomever reads this review will do super justice to themselves and their families to dine there at the earliest possible time.
Sincserely,
G.E.C. ( a prospective resident of Abbotsford, B.C.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChemsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprising find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Why didn't I know this one existed? Wonderful little sushi place in Abbotsford, clean and fresh and delightful. Friend had the real stuff, I had the veggie rolls, it was all very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank O-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Japan Restaurant also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Little Japan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing