We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected little place for a great evening with friends”
Review of Roasted Grape - CLOSED

Roasted Grape
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Description: In downtown Abbotsford.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unexpected little place for a great evening with friends”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is in "downtown" Abby and an unexpected fine - we spent almost 5 hours here on a Friday evening, starting with wine and then dinner. It is laidback and cozy and they have an extensive drinks menu (with lots of tea choices) - so awesome!

The food is not bad, although I would probably go back for the ambiance more than the food. I did enjoy my chickpea burger though and will definitely order it again. The cheese selection is key though.

Dessert menu looks great.

Go here with friends/significant other - cozy little place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very nice little restaurant that offers tasty local foods. We shared a three course platter of fresh samplings of our choices from the wide menu of meats, cheeses and condiments. This was started with a salad, then the aforementioned served with bread, crackers and fruit, followed with a dessert sampler. With a glass of wine, sharing the platter was enough to fill us up without feeling grossly stuffed. Think of it in terms of quality versus quantity. Our friends raved about a variety of other menu items which they had previously enjoyed. Music was background rather than blaring so you can have a quiet conversation, service was great and atmosphere relaxing. No complaints and will go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1956traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Always amazing tastes coming from the kitchen. The daily specials are always worth trying and usually are outstanding. Well worth another try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abbotsfordrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best new place in Abbotsford”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Finally a nice classy place that has low-volume music (and not gangsta rap or hip hop), a fantastic ever changing locally obtained menu, rightly priced items, with a staff knowledgeable about wine and wine pairings. Excellent service, super friendly staff. Our favourite place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJKEATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My secret garden in Abbotsford . . .”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

LOVE the Roasted Grape!!!! LOVE IT!!! This is my favorite place to sip and savour. The freshest of fresh on the menu - and they keep the offerings limited in order to ensure the freshness of every dish. From the soup to the Thai salad it is just one big Yum after the other. It is just SO NICE to have a great little restaurant right here that is not just another cookie cutter chain. Bon Appetite!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Grape also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing