We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a wonderful three night stay and I would highly recommend this B&B. The owners Leslie and Ramsey went out of their way to make us comfortable and cozy in their lovely home. The breakfast was delicious, homemade muffins, scones, eggs, fruits and yogurt. They take great pleasure in treating you with genuine kindness and caring.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Charles Maclure room and it was spacious and very comfortable. I shared the room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
63
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stumbled into this beautiful oasis by shear happenstance, and could not have been more delighted. This quintessential bed and breakfast has an air of elegance and personality that makes one feel at peace. Breakfast was tasty and decadent, and we will not soon forget the relaxing evening we spent here.Thank you Leslie and Ramsey for providing such warm and welcoming accommodation to a couple of American college students! This is a must visit worth any distance of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinrichards92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clayburn Village B & B is everything one hopes for in a bed and breakfast: peaceful, beautiful and gracious. The hosts are hospitable and their attention to detail is obvious in the decor, maintenance, amenities and food. A great value for the money.

Room Tip: The Orchard Room is best.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Esteci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our bridal party was kind enough to surprise us with a stay at the Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast for our wedding night (August 24, 2013). The owners were very courteous and welcoming, and even catered to some dietary restrictions(vegan). The house was beautiful and the food was amazing! Loved that all of the ingredients came from their own backyard garden. Would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here. Would give this a "6" if I could!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orchard Room. Very nice, comfier than our own bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fabulous breakfast, friendly and fascinating hosts, gorgeous house, peaceful atmosphere...just what I needde after a lot of travel. Leslie and Ramsey clearly enjoy having guests, and feeding them! The lace cookie on arrival was a special bonus. Note for those not familiar with the area, not right in the city of Abbotsford.

Room Tip: they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdd-dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent our last night (after visiting relatives in BC) at Leslie and Ramsey's lovely Bed and Breakfast. We both wish we could have added an extra day to our visit and spent two nights instead! As forementioned, the breakfast was fantastic and the room (beautiful linens!) was beautifully restored as well as comfortable. The setting is so idyllic and pastoral as well. Together all the components added up to a refreshing, relaxing, and restorative interlude for us. We also loved having the time to visit with Leslie and Ramsey and look forward to another, longer stay in the future. Thank you both! Ken and Robin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We needed a stop in Abbotsford for one night and were so happy we had chosen this B&B!!
Ramsey and Leslie were super friendly and made us feel very comfortable straight away!
The breakfast was the best!! With bacon and sausage and crepe! Yummmm so much choice!
The house is gorgeous and very special!
We can only recommend this place :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
7.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
4.7 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Property: Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing