We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic B&B with fantastic service! A must stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic B&B with fantastic service! A must stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were visiting for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Wonderful and luxurious bedding, so incredibly comfortable! The owners were so kind and friendly and accommodating, without being too smothering. The breakfasts were best I've ever tasted, and very healthy choices were made available. I highly recommend you stay here rather than any hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevsmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
63
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our stay at Clayburn Villlage B and B was excellent!! The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, the house was charming, the rooms beautiful, and the gourmet breakfasts and daily baking superb!! We would go back in a heart beat and highly recommend it to those travelling to the Abbotsford area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ramsey and Leslie were always very concerned about our enjoyment and satisfaction and went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We even had the use of their living room for an afternoon to have a minii-family reunion when the weathr failed us. Quiet, enjoyable and superb breakfasts. Thank you both. Bill & Midge

Room Tip: Great shower in the Orchard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clayburn Village B&B is a charming, luxurious treasure-trove! The couple, Lesley and Ramsey, are truly kindred spirits who treat their guests like royalty in terms of the amenities they offer, yet with the warmth of family. Breakfast was splendid, and the place so quaint--from the beautiful Victorian inside to the lush outdoor gardens.
I couldn't have dreamed of a nice place to stay, or nicer people!
Thank-you so much!

-Linda

Room Tip: Oops, there's no swimming pool. The room downstairs is a little noisy with traffic early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to have stayed at this B&B!!! The breakfasts were out of this world. Leslie and Ramsey were very gracious, kind, thoughtful, delightful people. I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. I felt at home but the food was better than home. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Ruth and Brian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. John's, NL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 8 nights during our recent visit to Abbootsford. Very comfortable, fantastic breakfast every morning and always a smile and a helping hand from Ramsey and Leslie. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now stayed several times with Leslie and Ramzey and truly feel at home or as I said before better than home!! The breakfasts are amazing and Leslie and Ramzey are very accommodating. We would still like them to put out a book of their amazing recipes !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
7.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
4.7 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Property: Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing