We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Canada
1 review
“Truly excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ramsey and Leslie were always very concerned about our enjoyment and satisfaction and went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We even had the use of their living room for an afternoon to have a minii-family reunion when the weathr failed us. Quiet, enjoyable and superb breakfasts. Thank you both. Bill & Midge

Room Tip: Great shower in the Orchard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
63
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clayburn Village B&B is a charming, luxurious treasure-trove! The couple, Lesley and Ramsey, are truly kindred spirits who treat their guests like royalty in terms of the amenities they offer, yet with the warmth of family. Breakfast was splendid, and the place so quaint--from the beautiful Victorian inside to the lush outdoor gardens.
I couldn't have dreamed of a nice place to stay, or nicer people!
Thank-you so much!

-Linda

Room Tip: Oops, there's no swimming pool. The room downstairs is a little noisy with traffic early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to have stayed at this B&B!!! The breakfasts were out of this world. Leslie and Ramsey were very gracious, kind, thoughtful, delightful people. I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. I felt at home but the food was better than home. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Ruth and Brian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. John's, NL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 8 nights during our recent visit to Abbootsford. Very comfortable, fantastic breakfast every morning and always a smile and a helping hand from Ramsey and Leslie. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now stayed several times with Leslie and Ramzey and truly feel at home or as I said before better than home!! The breakfasts are amazing and Leslie and Ramzey are very accommodating. We would still like them to put out a book of their amazing recipes !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What an amazing place. From great food to hospitality. Leslie & Ramzey treat you like a true guest in their bed & breakfast. I have a stayed here now a couple of times, and every time I leave I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NevisP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were in Abbotsford for Cirque du Soleil. Leslie and Ramsey gave us excellent recommendations for dinners out, sights to see and provided us with wonderful breakfasts and comfortable lodging. It felt like staying with family (good family;)) and our two sons (ages 4 and 6) were equally taken care of. We were greeted with books and lego and the boys never wanted to do any sightseeing...they wanted to stay there the entire trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaG8513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
7.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
4.7 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Property: Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Address: 34914 Clayburn Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing