We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Picturesque, Peaceful, Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Twin Creeks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Twin Creeks
Save
You added The Lodge at Twin Creeks to your Saves list
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque, Peaceful, Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Each time we visit the Lodge at Twin Creeks, we are greeted by serene surroundings, (babbling brooks, relaxing pond, acres of lush forest trails, colourful gardens, birds & wildlife to name a few). We are also greeted by the most warm and friendly hosts, Pat & Peggy who see to your every need adding all the special touches that go above and beyond. From home-grown eggs on the lavish breakfast buffet, to cozy beds and pillows that welcome our sleep, the day starts and ends beautifully. Every hour in between is spent feeling spoiled by the warm hospitality and beautifully maintained surroundings of the facility. The Lodge at Twin Creeks really is like going home and being treated like family - royal family! Thank you Pat & Peggy for a wonderful weekend away!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room or view in the place. Would accommodate couples, families as well as groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlassAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a Family reunion at the Lodge in June and it was terrific. It is a beautiful spot and the grounds and Lodge are immaculate. Pat and Peggy are the best hosts and make you feel so at home and comfortable. The food is fantastic and Peggy is amazing at integrating special dietary concerns.
The beds are extremely comfortable, probably the best bed I have ever slept on and Peggy went the extra mile to accommodate my sensitivities by having all cotton bedding washed without any scented detergent.
Whether you are wanting to go just for a night to the Bed and Breakfast or planning a reunion or retreat it is the perfect place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Lodge at Twin Creeks numerous times, had planning sessions there and all I can say to you is DON'T HESITATE. The place is gorgeous. Pat and Peggy, the host couple are about as delightful as they could be! The food is outstanding, there is a sense of peace and beauty here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great family reunion at the Lodge, a quiet, comfortable location minutes from an urban centre. Warmly, and generously hosted by Pat and Peggy, we couldn't have been accommodated better or dined more splendidly. The park-like grounds were perfect for our active family allowing sufficient space to set up a volleyball net, throw a football around, and play croquet simultaneously. There was an interesting variability of sleeping accommodation from bunkhouse-like rooms for the cousins, to large, luxurious suites for their parents. There are plentiful decks and patios, and other meeting places both indoors and out including a small conference/media centre. All our needs were readily met or exceeded in every regard making our experience highly memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a wonderful weekend we experienced at The Lodge at Twin Creeks. We gathered as a family to celebrate our parents 65th wedding anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place than the Lodge. The hosts, Pat and Peggy were so accommodating, especially for different diets. They are such gracious people, we felt truly blessed to stay at their beautiful Lodge. They welcomed us in as if we were family and family they have become to us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend with a group of 30+ ladies from our church. We were all accommodated very comfortably, amazing meals, afternoon snacks, evening treats. Special care for specific diet needs were met. Truly a great time to refresh & renew. Pat & Peggy certainly have a gift of hospitality - hopefully we can return next year if there are any openings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just spent an amazing weekend with Pat and Peggy Weins as our host. Our stay was so rich and warm. I slept like a baby. The suite we stayed in was clean, cozy, and spacious with many windows and beautiful views. At the same time it was very private if we chose that. The many varied snacks, beverages, and excellent meals filled us up to overflowing.( We can't say enough about the amazing food, you'll just have to try it) We felt so welcomed, respected and any need we had was quickly fulfilled. The views outside were beautiful and although there were trails to walk on we chose to stay inside where it was warm and cozy and watch the various birds and squirrels munching on seeds from the sunflower heads that were recently layed underneath the birdhouses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
9.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Twin Creeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Twin Creeks

Property: The Lodge at Twin Creeks
Address: 5285 Willet Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing, Natural Mountain Beauty. Set on five peaceful acres with two creeks winding through the forested hillside, the Lodge offers four beautifully appointed guest suites and delicious, fresh breakfasts creatively served up each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing