We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nicely appointed with good staff, great condition, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Continental breakfast could have been a little better, but all in all they kept it full. Nice convenient location off of highway #1, with lot's of restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    56
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
57
42
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably-priced room and a clean hotel and we found it here - and more. The rooms were nicely appointed and looked new or at least updated. The pool and hot tub area was very quiet, and clean and open 'til 11pm, eventhough the sign said 10pm. The king bed was very comfortable with a wide choice in pillows and I had a long, uninterrupted sleep.

The morning check-out accompanied by fresh cookies was a nice treat!

Room Tip: We stayed on a 3rd floor room facing the road and the noise level was fine for sleeping. The windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here are great . The rooms are clean and comfortable beds. the air condition in rooms worked great the pool got deep a little fast but the kids loved it anyways . we will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ct500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man. In the lobby complimentary fresh cookies and lemon water where available which was a really nice touch. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. We slept well in very comfortable beds. In the morning the complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, fresh and had many healthy choices. What a great job coast hotels are doing providing very consistent service and quality to their guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightlysalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Coast Abootsford hotel and we had a great stay!. From the moment we walked in the staff greeted us with smiles. They were very accommodating. We were headed to a wedding and the were able to point us in the right direction. When we returned they remembered us by name and the fact we were there for a wedding.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Having cookies for guests when they checked in as well as the lemon water was a very nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Everything was well laid out and maintained.

A special recognition to Alec at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to others with confidence they would have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clynn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family had multiple rooms booked here in February for a funeral. The staff were amazing and the rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast is a bit lacking compared to other hotels. The hotel is in a great location with many eating options within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay here, it was great. Nice pool and hut tub as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've been very fortunate to frequent this hotel soemwhat regularly and lately with our dogs. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful. Our rooms have been clean, and the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants. There is a grocery store next door as well.

Room Tip: I book pet rooms half the time and I have to say I have not seen a difference between a regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#8 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Property: Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Address: 2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 2C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing