We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here are great . The rooms are clean and comfortable beds. the air condition in rooms worked great the pool got deep a little fast but the kids loved it anyways . we will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ct500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
61
45
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man. In the lobby complimentary fresh cookies and lemon water where available which was a really nice touch. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. We slept well in very comfortable beds. In the morning the complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, fresh and had many healthy choices. What a great job coast hotels are doing providing very consistent service and quality to their guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightlysalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Coast Abootsford hotel and we had a great stay!. From the moment we walked in the staff greeted us with smiles. They were very accommodating. We were headed to a wedding and the were able to point us in the right direction. When we returned they remembered us by name and the fact we were there for a wedding.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Having cookies for guests when they checked in as well as the lemon water was a very nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Everything was well laid out and maintained.

A special recognition to Alec at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to others with confidence they would have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clynn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family had multiple rooms booked here in February for a funeral. The staff were amazing and the rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast is a bit lacking compared to other hotels. The hotel is in a great location with many eating options within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay here, it was great. Nice pool and hut tub as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've been very fortunate to frequent this hotel soemwhat regularly and lately with our dogs. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful. Our rooms have been clean, and the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants. There is a grocery store next door as well.

Room Tip: I book pet rooms half the time and I have to say I have not seen a difference between a regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here recently on a trip through the Pacific Northwest. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well located. Our room was spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and spa and used the hotel's free WiFi. The rates were reasonable and all the standard discounts (AAA / AARP / Gov, etc) were offered with no hassles.

Right across the parking lot is a Spaghetti Factory restaurant which is very convenient for lunch or dinner.

A nice spot, tucked off the main street at that end of town with numerous restaurants and other amenities nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beds were comfortable, room was clean. If someone had mobility issues, there may be a problem getting in and out of the tub as it was higher up than most tubs. Our son used the pool and hot tub and exercise room but we did not check them out. Contintental breakfast included.
Several restaurants waling distance and several a few min drive away. Front desk staff were friendly. Grocery store next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
6.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#8 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Property: Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Address: 2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 2C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing