We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Returning satisfaction”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed here for various team sport events at tradex. Returned this time for a fun trip. Heading through and knew we could count on ramada for a quiet night. Front desk staff are always friendly and pleasant. Breakfast isn't spectacular, but certainly more than adequate. Staff is attentive and efficient.

Room Tip: The back side faces away from the highway. It's nice to be able to open the window for fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Shelagh944,

Great to hear you enjoyed yourself at the hotel once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thanks for the review.

Kind regards,

Craig
Craig Simpson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
65
36
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasure staying at a clean and reasonably priced hotel.
From the moment we entered the lobby with friendly informed staff, good manners, nice warm smiles, to our lovely clean quiet spacious room.
We'll most definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yeshiyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Yeshiyang,

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Kind regards,

Craig

Craig Simpson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

A wonderful hotel, great staff, quiet comfortable rooms with breakfast included which was very good! Just off freeway for easy access to eastbound, Hope or Vancouver and/or ferries! Very good deals online which if you call staff will match or better! I always have a very restful stay here when traveling!!

Room Tip: West side building above breakfast area has quiet rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Robert S,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor.

Always a pleasure to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves at the Ramada Plaza Abbotsford.

See you next time.

Kind regards,

Craig

Craig Simpson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Many of our family & friends stayed here for our son's wedding. We rented the large King jacuzzi suite, which was good for visiting and also nicely accommodated the groom & groomsmen getting ready the morning of the wedding. The jacuzzi tub is small but there was also a shower and there were two sink areas - very convenient. The room was clean and front desk and all hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. We heard the continental breakfast was weak but White Spot Restaurant was excellent and is attached to hotel. The wedding in the banquet area was perfect - a great space with large windows,a great view and excellent food and service. We also had a breakfast buffet the next morning and food was hot and delicious. Banquet staff were excellent. Thank you for helping make it a wonderful weekend of celebrations!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have some road noise but a great view. Quieter rooms to the back. The King jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stolli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Stolli2014,

It sure sounds like you had a great weekend with all the celebrations. We are very happy the Ramada Plaza Abbotsford was a big part of the success to your weekend.

The King Jacussi rooms are very popular - great tip you have posted here.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

Craig

Craig Simpson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Washington State
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very nice facility that seems well-maintained, nicely appointed, clean and well-managed. The room I enjoyed--a king room on the third floor--was of generous size with an equally room bathroom (and featuring an auxiliary sink outside the bathroom). The furnishings and decor were tasteful, classy even. The staff were helpful and attentive. However, I ran into two rather significant problems, both related to the fact that I stayed in the hotel on a crowded weekend. First, the WIFI and hard-wired Internet access neither one worked well at all (I could access a web site or two and then it would stop working and I had to disconnect and reconnect to get any access). When I inquired, the staff admitted that their Internet access infrastructure is simply not able to keep up when the facility is quite full. This was a problem for me as I depend on dependable Internet access to do my work and to communicate with my family. Second, the breakfast room was small and very crowded. Breakfast was appropriately marketed as "continental" as there was no hot food (other than make-your-own waffles) or fresh fruit on offer. The problem was that I had to stand in a corner to consume what breakfast was available! So, I recommend the facility unless it's crowded, in which case it comes with some pretty significant drawbacks.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here during crowded times; Arrive early to breakfast due to the small, crowded breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Double0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi Double0Seven,

Thank you for your feedback you provided about your recent stay with us.

While it is great to hear you enjoyed the room and amenities I am sorry to hear about the couple of issues you had.

The problems you addressed are in fact something we are in the process of looking into changing at the hotel for the continued comfort and convenience of our guests such as yourself.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza and Conference Centre in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Craig Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

W stayed here for a wedding. The wedding and conference area is very nice. Our room was very clean. No issues there. We had a view out to a brick wall so in that category it's not that great so maybe ask for one that faces the road if you care about the view. Beds are comfy and clean. Decor is 80-90s a bit but in good shape. We also were able to go into the next room through ours if needed. For family visits. We stayed one night but it was very good! Staff is friendly and easy to talk too. White spot is also attached!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindskells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi lindskells,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza and Conference Centre. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Craig Simpson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
409 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had not stayed here for a few years so I thought I'd try it again since we were visiting the adjacent Castle Fun Park (easily within walking distance). Location-wise you can simply park and walk to fast food, a grocery store, liquor store, etc. and it's easy access off the highway.

No problem parking, check-in was very quick and efficient and staff were friendly. The last time I stayed there were real problems with the air-conditioning so that is what I checked first thing this go around as it was a very hot day. The room was stifling hot upon arrival but within a half hour or so the temperature was very comfortable and it stayed that way throughout our stay. The room was clean, internet worked just fine and there were no 'issues'. I thought the beds were very comfortable, and even though we were on the 'highway side' of the building, noise was not an issue. We appreciated the complimentary shampoo, conditioner, etc. since I'd forgot to pack those.

Didn't use the pool or hot tub and got up too late for the 'free' breakfast so I can't comment on those items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for returning to the Ramada Plaza and taking a moment to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear your expectations were met regarding the location, cleanliness, and room temperature. Your comments truly reflect the experience we strive for with all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford.

Sincerely,
The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
8.3 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing