We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had not stayed here for a few years so I thought I'd try it again since we were visiting the adjacent Castle Fun Park (easily within walking distance). Location-wise you can simply park and walk to fast food, a grocery store, liquor store, etc. and it's easy access off the highway.

No problem parking, check-in was very quick and efficient and staff were friendly. The last time I stayed there were real problems with the air-conditioning so that is what I checked first thing this go around as it was a very hot day. The room was stifling hot upon arrival but within a half hour or so the temperature was very comfortable and it stayed that way throughout our stay. The room was clean, internet worked just fine and there were no 'issues'. I thought the beds were very comfortable, and even though we were on the 'highway side' of the building, noise was not an issue. We appreciated the complimentary shampoo, conditioner, etc. since I'd forgot to pack those.

Didn't use the pool or hot tub and got up too late for the 'free' breakfast so I can't comment on those items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for returning to the Ramada Plaza and taking a moment to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear your expectations were met regarding the location, cleanliness, and room temperature. Your comments truly reflect the experience we strive for with all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford.

Sincerely,
The Ramada Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Even though we live nearby, we chose to stay at the Ramada Plaza (Abbotsford, BC) so we wouldn't have to drive home late at night after a wedding in the area. The rooms were clean and bright. The staff was friendly and willing to help in any and all ways. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. What a nice way to relax at the end of the day. The adjoining restaurant offered a good variety of breakfast foods and the service there was also exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbiDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We truly appreciate the time you took to pass on your positive comments regarding your stay here at the Ramada Plaza. It is always nice to share encouraging feedback with our valued staff at the hotel and restaurant.

We hope to see you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Likely okay for a one night stay. We are down for a soccer tournament staying 4 nights. Seriously considering leaving a night early. Beds are doubles not queens and are not at all comfortable. Pillows are just as bad. My back is killing me. Our air conditioner is noisy and leaks water all over the floor. The continental breakfast has a very limited selection compared to other hotels.

The bed is the worst I have slept in and we travel lots. Won't recommend and won't return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank-you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than pleasurable.

A comfortable sleep is of great importance for all of our guests and as a result we only use high quality Serta mattresses and Guest Supply pillows. We understand that not all mattresses and pillows will meet everyone’s expectations; however, we trust our supplier’s expert opinions and recommendations in serving our hotel guests with the best quality we can provide. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in that regard; however, we can confidently say that we only offer Queen or King sized beds at the Ramada Plaza.

Additionally, we have spoken with our maintenance staff regarding the air conditioner in order to address the water concerns.

Finally, we apologize for the confusion with the continental breakfast. We have implemented the free breakfast as a light option that does not include protein. For a heartier breakfast we recommend the onsite restaurant where guests may order hot food and receive a 10% discount.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Ramada Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Couldn't believe that the bathroom light was burnt out and only source of light was a heat lamp and to make that even worse the air conditioner didn't work either. Tried calling front desk over and over again, only to get a busy signal. Finally resorting to call room service and having them call front desk to tell them about air conditioner. Finally 2 young girls are sent up to repair or who knows but by this time air started to blow so we thanked them and said we had it working...but 5 minutes later it stopped working again!! We decided it wasn't worth the effort to go through the whole process again, so we slept in a hot stuffy room and woke up early and left.We expected more from a Ramada.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the lighting issue as well as the air conditioning unit with our maintenance department. Additionally, we have investigated the busy signal you encountered and spoken with the front desk personnel in order to avoid a repeat situation for our future guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We would be happy to discuss this further with you if needed and hope that you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in Abbotsford.

Sincerely,
The Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed one night to attend a wedding. Good location for travellers driving through or if you want to visit Wonderland next door. Other than a grocery store being a 10 minute walk away, everything else is far away.

We had a perfect location on 4th floor at the back. It was nice and quiet. Beds were comfortable and there was a safe and a couple of bottles of free water. Loved having an empty fridge to put in my own beverages. Nice make-up vanity but lighting was poor in both bathroom and above vanity. Poor for doing make-up anyhow.

Taxi service was atrocious. I guess because being away from town the taxi takes at least 10 minutes or in our case never showed up. The hotel has a shuttle van but not in use for customer service - at least not when we were there. Having a shuttle would certainly be an added bonus especially with distance and taxi service. An American practice that Canada should incorporated.

Continental breakfast came with the room. I know it is continental, but it would of been nice to have some protein morsel other than the peanut butter - try some hard boiled eggs please. All the bread items were lovely but again, no good for gluten-free types.

For the price we paid, I thought the Ramada fit the bill. I just wouldn't want to stay any length of time..

Room Tip: Try for even numbered rooms on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and we appreciate that you chose the Ramada Plaza!

We recently implemented a continental breakfast for our Hotel guests based on their feedback. This is meant to be a "lighter" breakfast as our Hotel guests do received 10% off at the on-site White Spot restaurant where they are able to get a more substantial breakfast, should they choose.

We will certainly forward your comments to the local taxi company, as everything is within a 10 minute drive in Abbotsford there is no excuse for them to take so long and we apologize that you experienced poor service from them.

We do hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford.

Regards,

Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Soroptimist Clubs from Western Canada hosted their annual conference at the Ramada on May 1-4, 2014. Over 100 women from Manitoba to British Columbia enjoyed great food, wonderful hospitality and superb attention to detail. The rooms were priced right, comfortable and spotless. At the receptions, 2 lunches and 2 banquets, we were served great food and the wait staff was attentive and responded to requests quickly and in a friendly manner. Would definitely recommend it for conferences, receptions, banquets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments! We enjoyed having this lively group at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,

The Ramada Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Always an affordable and nice stay with great staff. Their beds are very out of date with the comfort level of most mid range hotels of similar comparison, we may look for other options next trip down.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank kodiak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us and we were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your sleep!

We do change out all our mattresses on a regular basis as we know that a good night sleep is top of mind with our guests so we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations in that regard.

We do hope you will return again on your next visit and try out a different room type with a different mattress for your stay at the Ramada Plaza!

Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager directly to make those arrangements.

Regards,

Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
665 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.1 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing