We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Handy, if you planning to cross the border first thing in the morning.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Handy, if you planning to cross the border first thing in the morning.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

we stayed at the Ramada Plaza for logistical reasons, since we were planning to cross the border into the US as early as possible.

The hotel is well presented, clean and the staff are very friendly. Attached is a restaurant with really good food, and I dont say that lightly. Other bonus is a mini-put range next door, which is great fun after a few drinks at the restaurant bar...

Apart from that, you are pretty much in the middle of nowhere with miles to Abbotsford or any other eatery. The noise from the highway is pretty bad, too. And the beds are way too soft (so bad that I woke up with a shagged back). But for 120 CAD per night it is not too bad.

Room Tip: not facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as we do value the feedback of our guests. We were surprised by your comment - " pretty much in the middle of nowhere with miles to Abbotsford or any other eatery" as there are at least 10 food establishments within a 5 minute walk of the Hotel as well as a Cactus Club, Keg, Milestones and Brew Pub within a 5 minute drive. Given the layout of the City of Abbotsford, everything to see and do is easily accessible within a 5-10 minute drive of the Ramada Plaza.

We do hope to see you again should your travels see you return to Abbotsford.

The Team at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    66
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
58
31
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent a night at Ramada last week when we visited Cultass Lake last week. Hotel was nice and clean but we were disappointed not to see Fridge and Microwave in our room. Hotel is conveniently located right on Highway 1 and right next to kids fun park (Castle Fun Park). Service was good and value wise it was worth it. However,if you are travelling with kids, i suggest you find a hotel that has mini-fridge and microwave in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. We wanted to let you know that we do have fridge / microwaves available for our guests and they may be reserved at the time of booking, or by requesting same at check-in. Perhaps this was not clearly communicated and if that is the case, our apologies as we understand the importance for families of having ready access to snacks while travelling.

We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford, please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of further assistance in the future.

Regards,

Christine Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a very difficult journey across North America to get there, the friendly woman greeting me made me feel welcome to both the hotel and Canada. It is convenient to the USA border (3-4 miles) but if you are driving up from Washington State be prepared for long lines at the Abbottsford border. The restaurant - lounge attached to it (though independent of it) was great and affordable with a friendly staff. If I head back there again I will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it.

Glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Plaza and we hope to see you back again when you return to Abbotsford.

Regards,

The Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I thought that the ramada hotel in abb. bc was very satisfactory as far as comfort ,staff were great in seeing to my stay being comfortable and all if any needs be met if needed.The building also has an attached resterant so you don t even halfto go outside the building.As far as comfort it was a very comfortable sleep , thank you ramada.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are good and location right off hi way # 1 was great and having a attached resteran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUIMALT
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here on a convention. Great check-in and the staff were very welcoming , knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions. The serving staff for the conference centre were top of the line as well. Our room was spacious and clean. A refrigerator was cheerfully provided upon our request. The air-conditioning functioned quite well in the heat, but if you want a quiet room ask for the rear of the property as the highway noise has an impact on suites at the front. Also enjoyed the fitness centre which was kept quite clean and had a variety of equipment to choose from. The hotel is in a great handy location with easy freeway access and within walking distance of Thrifty Foods and coffee shop and parks.

Watch your vehicles as per the posted signs as we had our licence plate stolen while parked in the covered park out front. Some video cameras for deterrence might help in this regard.

Room Tip: back of the property to escape some of the freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b4i4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Ramada in Abbotsford is well run, clean and the staff are welcoming. For a place to stay that makes you feel welcomed and you can get a good rest at, this hotel is worth putting on your list. Also, the value for money is excellent and there is a great restaurant attached to the hotel. The conference services provide ample space for large or small meetings and events.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and the business class rooms offer addtional ameneties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.1 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#8 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing