We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Family Holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
B.c.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Family Holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family have been vacationing at this hotel for the past 8 years. We live in different parts of B.C., we are on Vancouver Island, a couple of families come from the interior and we meet at the Ramada in Abbotsford about 3 times a year for get-togethers. We have always been treated with respect and the staff does everything it can to make our stay as pleasant as possible. From the men and women at the front desk to the house keeping staff, all are very pleasant and accommodating.
The restaurant that is attached to the hotel is the White Spot and the food is excellent, we have never been disappointed.
The grandkids love the pool and the towels are stacked right by the pool and there are always lots of them, they are the same size towels as the bath towels in the rooms, large enough to wrap around even big kids.
I should also mention it is a pet friendly hotel and our Jack Russell is a happy guest.
Would we come back - our next reservation is in October and we can hardly wait!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob123cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to pass them on to the team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the fall.

Regards,

Christine Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
60
33
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As the General Manager of Heroes Hockey Challenge 2013 I was able to negotiate very reasonable rates with the Manager of the hotel. She was very business orientated and a pleasure to work with, as was her immediate staff. I found the front desk staff to be very caring, knowledgeable and extremely willing to assist in any way possible.
The rooms were very clean and well appointed and the house-keeping staff were very pleasant and most accommodating. Any additional items we required to set up our "working office" were immediately actioned and were done at no additional costs. Photocopying was done at a very reasonalble rate and the office staff assisted in the distribution of materials to HHC attendees staying at the hotel. The Continental Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was plentiful and fresh. Again, the staff working the Breakfast room were very friendly and courteous.

The White Spot, which is co-located with the Ramada, was also very good. The service was very prompt and the quality of food and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends for personal and/or business utilization.

Room Tip: Although the hotel parallels the Trans Canada, the rooms were quiet and with the windows closed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. It was an honour for us to partner with you on this event and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Christine Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre over the Easter long-weekend while visiting family in the area. Our room was very clean and quiet and we loved having the continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and even called to check to see how our room was 5 minutes after checking in, which I thought was great! It made us feel very welcomed. The hotel is centrally located off Hwy 1 and within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores and a wine/beer store. From check in to check out, we were very happy and had no complaints. We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments - we appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Abbotsford.

Regards,

Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNeill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I thought the hotel was clean and the staff I dealt with on April 01 were very friendly. However I stayed on the second floor and the mattresses were the worst I have seen. When my wife and I laid in the bed we were both tilting inward toward each other to the point that we couldn't help but touch elbows all night. I tried the other bed with my three year old it was the same though I am not a huge guy. When I expressed my concern I was told that the updated rooms are in business class on the fourth floor, though they cost more, and that I could request it next time. There was no attempt otherwise to alleviate my concerns or provide any satisfaction. The other cons are that continental breakfast closes at 9am and that a fridge costs an extra 5 dollars per night.

Mattresses alone will prevent me from coming back. Never again.

Room Tip: 4th floor only due to updated mattresses.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As our continental breakfast opens early (0630) we do shut it at 9:00 a.m. on weekdays and extend it later on the weekends to accommodate our guests, unfortunately this timing must not have worked for your family on this trip.

With regards to your mattress, again, our apologies that it was not to your satisfaction. The vast majority of our mattresses have been replaced within the past 18 months so without knowing what room you were in, we are unable to confirm if there was a problem with that particular mattress or frame.

We would be pleased to review this with you further should you wish to get in touch with us directly and see what we can do to rectify the situation.

Regards,

Christine Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower mainland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very rude, unreasonable and unfair front desk employees !! - rude to their own employees - Maintenance man was very helpful - although the ladies at the front desk were NOT ! helpful at all - they should be ashamed of themselves and quite frankly shut down !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nunov U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a beauty pageant. I have noted that several guests had very negative experiences and empathize with them. Our stay however was not unpleasant. Leanne, took my reservation was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. I meant to thank her personally but did not see her during our stay. I requested a suite with a separate bedroom but these room types were full, she booked us into a junior suite and ensured that a playpen was set up in the room upon our arrival.

Thankfully our room was not near the laundry so did not shake.

The housekeeping staff respected the do not disturb sign even though it was on the door during their cleaning times as baby was napping. I spoke with one housekeeper and she said that she heard the baby crying and was trying to be quiet in the hall and hoped she had not woken the baby up.
Aside from these people, I did not find the staff overly friendly but none were nasty either though I did pick up on some frustration at times.

I did get locked out of the hotel early one morning as I was up very early and did not want to wake the baby. I went for coffee and when I returned I could not get back in. I knocked on the door but no one responded so I sat in my vehicle for 45 minutes, luckily I had a coffee and my iPad lol. I would suggest a guest key access for the front door during "after hours" .

The continental breakfast was disappointing, muffins were cold, juice and coffee were not great. The young man working the breakfast was friendly

The ballroom was excellent and the ice water outside was appreciated.

Our room charges were accuratate.

As a marriott platinum member I am accustomed to exceptional service and would rate this hotel as satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neku7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Being a local business who has customers visit from out of town we have had many dealings with the Ramada over the past 5-10 years. There are obviously other options but we continue to recommend the Ramada Abbotsford due to the outstanding customer service that is always received when working with them. Not once have we received a bad review of the hotel from our customers who we have recommended stay there.

Thank you again to their entire team...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.1 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing