We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Poor service. Entire facility is smelly, noisy and in need of a full blown update. I will never return. Attended with family member and I was disappointed upon entry. Breakfast voucher system is also out of date and ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calgarylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for submitting your comments and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and obviously in your case we failed to do so.

As we were not aware of your concerns prior to departure we were not able to address them personally so please feel free to contact me directly should you be returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    73
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
68
38
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here three days for business. The rooms are absolutely spotless and the hallways seem like brand new. In the morning there were cleaning carts everywhere which tells me that cleaning is not an area where this hotel cuts corners. The lobby is very small but then who spends time there anyway, and the conference rooms and food served at them is top notch. I will definately stay here every time I am in town.

Room Tip: The rooms on back would definately be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We would like to extend a sincere thanks to the Ramada for sponsoring a stay for our Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley. Ever year, in late September/early October, our Tour team of law enforcement and emergency services personnel rides 800km through the Fraser Valley. Our goal is to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research and support programs for children and families living with cancer. The money we raise is used by the Canadian Cancer Society to support this work.

The Ramada kindly donated 23 rooms, at no cost to us, for our volunteer riders and volunteer support members. We would like to extend our appreciation for this as it allows our group to get a great night's sleep (usually the team sleeps on the floors of rec centres if we don't have sponsored hotel rooms to ensure that we aren't spending money on our accommodation). We are quite a large group, and everything was ready for us well in advance for our arrival. Check in was quick and easy and we had a great evening. Thank you again for supporting our cause!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank N_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it was our pleasure to host you and to assist in supporting such a worthwhile cause.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Ramada Plaza and Conference Centre was a big supporter of the 2012 Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley team. After a long day for riding our bikes raising money and awareness for childhood cancer research, the hospitality of the hotel staff was very appreciated. There is nothing like the feeling of a dip in the hot tub and a comfortable bed after many hours on the road and the Ramada did a fantastic job of supplying both. The staff did a great job of helping our group of 26 riders plus support crew and support vehicles to feel welcome and appreciated for our efforts. I would recommend this hotel to individuals and groups looking for comfortable beds and friendly staff! The convenient location also meant that we didn't have to add any extra distance to our ride:) The White Spot attached to the hotel supplied a great breakfast to help fuel us for the next day of riding. Many thanks to the staff for all of their help!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here because a friend was getting married at this hotel. It was a totally normal and nice place, clean and pleasant. Nothing super fancy about it, but the room was nice enough and comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. We had breakfast at the attached White Spot, and it was very good. The only unfortunate thing that happened was that they screwed up our reservation and only had us down for one night instead of two. They were able to get us in, but in a more expensive room that we had no choice but to pay for. The room was nice, but I don't think that they should have charged us extra, since it was their mistake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldyLox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

You cannot find a better place to stay.....we have chosen this place because of it's central location to all of our needs...The Staff are Great and Friendly.
Just make a phone call to get the Best Rates in Town!
5 yrs in a row for our place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSLS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location is very handy to the Trans-Canada Highway, so access to anywhere in the Fraser Valley and much of Greater Vancouver is quite easy. Our room, which faced north, away from the highway, was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed that the room was probably 25% larger than the average hotel room. The hotel was very accommodating of our medium-large dog, although this requires a surcharge of $15, probably on the low end of normal these days. Staff were very courteous and friendly, and both check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. As other reviewers have noted, in-room fridges and complimentary breakfasts would be nice, but you sure can't beat the price for a modern, clean hotel. There are plenty of options for breakfast within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The hotel is located an exit or two east of downtown Abbotsford, in a largely rural area - probably a good thing.

Room Tip: The convention centre looks like it could get noisy sometimes when it hosts wedding parties and such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
7.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing