We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Support of charity makes a difference!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Support of charity makes a difference!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Ramada Plaza and Conference Centre was a big supporter of the 2012 Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley team. After a long day for riding our bikes raising money and awareness for childhood cancer research, the hospitality of the hotel staff was very appreciated. There is nothing like the feeling of a dip in the hot tub and a comfortable bed after many hours on the road and the Ramada did a fantastic job of supplying both. The staff did a great job of helping our group of 26 riders plus support crew and support vehicles to feel welcome and appreciated for our efforts. I would recommend this hotel to individuals and groups looking for comfortable beds and friendly staff! The convenient location also meant that we didn't have to add any extra distance to our ride:) The White Spot attached to the hotel supplied a great breakfast to help fuel us for the next day of riding. Many thanks to the staff for all of their help!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    69
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
33
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here because a friend was getting married at this hotel. It was a totally normal and nice place, clean and pleasant. Nothing super fancy about it, but the room was nice enough and comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. We had breakfast at the attached White Spot, and it was very good. The only unfortunate thing that happened was that they screwed up our reservation and only had us down for one night instead of two. They were able to get us in, but in a more expensive room that we had no choice but to pay for. The room was nice, but I don't think that they should have charged us extra, since it was their mistake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldyLox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

You cannot find a better place to stay.....we have chosen this place because of it's central location to all of our needs...The Staff are Great and Friendly.
Just make a phone call to get the Best Rates in Town!
5 yrs in a row for our place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSLS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location is very handy to the Trans-Canada Highway, so access to anywhere in the Fraser Valley and much of Greater Vancouver is quite easy. Our room, which faced north, away from the highway, was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed that the room was probably 25% larger than the average hotel room. The hotel was very accommodating of our medium-large dog, although this requires a surcharge of $15, probably on the low end of normal these days. Staff were very courteous and friendly, and both check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. As other reviewers have noted, in-room fridges and complimentary breakfasts would be nice, but you sure can't beat the price for a modern, clean hotel. There are plenty of options for breakfast within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The hotel is located an exit or two east of downtown Abbotsford, in a largely rural area - probably a good thing.

Room Tip: The convention centre looks like it could get noisy sometimes when it hosts wedding parties and such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Ramada is located on the north side of the Trans-Canada highway just east of the Sumas exit. Overall the hotel is clean, quiet and the staff are friendly. There is a White Spot restaurant adjacent to the hotel and great spot for family meals. Just down the road east of the hotel is a small plaza with the typical fast food spots, Tim Hortons, and few other restaurants and stores. You are only 5 mins from the main stores in Abbotsford. There are good conference room facilities at this site.

Room Tip: Good view of Mt Baker on clear days. You may want to request a room on the north side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leviathan_slayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, which we have shared with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are in the area next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here because of a business meeting and found it met our needs - no more, no less. Two sinks in the room is kind of nice (one in bathroom, one in hallway) but a mini fridge would also have been helpful. There are no glass glasses or china mugs, only paper cups - a chintzy touch I thought. We had to ask for a couple of wine glasses. Pool/hot tub is small and has very gloomy lighting in the evening. Full of noisy kids but that's not the hotel's fault. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is a grocery store with a pharmacy (Thrifty's) a short stroll away which is handy. Near lots of fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwofromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for the weekend. It was easy to find and located just off the Trans Canada Highway in Abbotsford, BC. The property was clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and polite. Free Wifi but breakfast was not included in the price. It provides all the basics with a little bit extra to keep you comfortable. There is also a White Spot Restaurant on the property that gives you a 10% discount if you show your room key.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
2.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
#7 of 13 in Abbotsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 36035 North Parallel Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location off Trans-Canada Highway 1 puts our pet-friendly Abbotsford hotel within walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with supermarkets, professional services, bistros and fast food restaurants. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next event in one of our 6 meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 500 people for banquets and 300 for conferences. After your event, grab a meal in our White Spot restaurant and enjoy a 10 percent discount as a guest. Guest room amenities include desks, coffee makers, hair dryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and irons. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing