We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Vancouver from the Rockies. Fantastic suite, very clean, really well equip kitchen and your own washer/dryer which was impressive. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in the area and would definitely consider other Sandman hotels as a result of this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    55
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
48
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My colleague and I stayed one night, July 27th. Check in was quick and pleasant and we were easily switched to a room with two beds as we had requested, but had not been noted correctly on our file. The hotel is new, modern and beautifully appointed. It feels much more like a new condo then a hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with two twin beds (which wouldn't please everyone but was totally fine for us). The suite included a nice size kitchen, living area, bathroom and bedroom, and in suite laundry which if we had not been heading home the next day would have been a great addition given two weeks on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The suites are attractively furnished and very comfortable. The hotel provides great value for a low price. It was one of the nicest places that we stayed at on this road trip – too bad our schedule didn’t allow us to stay longer.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PepperRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here during a Pickleball tournament and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We had to change rooms at our request upon arriving and the front desk staff was most understanding and accommodating and pleasant. The room was well furnished, fully outfitted with dishes and linens etc and was generally fresh and spacious. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachlander14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter's ball team for their Provincial championships. The rooms are lovely - clean, spacious, fully stocked kitchen and in-suite washer & dryer. Having the kitchen was so helpful in keeping our athletes well fed at a good cost. The staff were fantastic. There is a large grocery store across the street and Denny's & Moxie's on site. There is no pool but there is a fitness facility. The room rate offered to the sports team was very competitive.

The downside is the limited layout of the suites. They are all one bedroom suites with great king sized beds but the only available extra sleeping capacity is an air bed. They will provide up to 2 air beds free, although they recommend that there is really only room for one. It's an acceptable option but it would be great to have a pull out couch for older teenagers staying in the same room. Unfortunately due to the layout, a couple of our families had to stay at another hotel that offered two beds. The wi-fi strength is very spotty at times and for some odd reason the hallways were very hot, although the rooms were a very comfortable temperature.

All considered, it was a great experience and we would absolutely return.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the parking lot have patio table & chairs to enjoy the balcony. Our room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mmaBear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice convenient hotel for work. My room had a kitchen which was great as there was a huge supermarket next door and I could buy my own food, as there are limited eating opportunities unless you want to drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudiRudiPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have had several guests from out of town stay here and it has been very nice.The suites are clean , look new and the service is very good. We also had a big anniversary party here and booked the conference centre with there catering. It was really good.They had the table set up perfectly and they let us in and out all day to do our decorating. we also had guests book rooms there again and they were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
2.4 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
620 reviews
4.1 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
360 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Address: 32720 Simon Ave, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 0B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Abbotsford, this Sandman is steps away from the city's most popular malls, businesses, and local attractions. Close to Trans-Canada Highway, Abbotsford International Airport, and the Canada/US border, Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford is the smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Abbotsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing