We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle Fun Park”
Review of Castle Fun Park

Castle Fun Park
Ranked #4 of 75 things to do in Abbotsford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year- round excitement awaits kids of all ages at Castle Fun Park! Offering three uniquely themed mini- golf courses, an exhilarating go kart track, indoor pitching & batting cages, bumper cars, shooting gallery, indoor driving range, remote control boats, over 200 arcade & skill games, and much more! Experience true family entertainment for all occasions at Castle Fun Park! Open every day except Christmas from 10am until midnight.36165 North Parallel Road. Just off Hwy #1- Exit 95 in Abbotsford.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There is a go kart track, bumper cars, different indoor golf staging, batting area and great outdoor golf with castle, windmill etc

1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Clear and to the point- I like your style Jean W! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go karts"
in 52 reviews
"mini golf"
in 164 reviews
"arcade games"
in 43 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 52 reviews
"batting cages"
in 71 reviews
"air hockey"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 33 reviews
"rainy day"
in 11 reviews
"swipe card"
in 8 reviews
"shooting gallery"
in 8 reviews
"skee ball"
in 11 reviews
"photo booth"
in 5 reviews
"laser maze"
in 5 reviews
"young kids"
in 10 reviews
"spend money"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"birthday party"
in 10 reviews
Filter

333 - 337 of 365 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I bring my two children here maybe once a year. Not because it's too far but because again the value. Even though it does offer a wide selection of games even ones I played as a teenager, the costs just aren't family friendly. $20.00 video games card per kid lady's them if I'm lucky 30 mins. Food is expensive everything else game wise is additional money for mini golf additional money for bumper cars and so on. Your looking at $50.00+ for each kid to get in all that us there. That doesn't include mon or dad getting in on the action. There's a under 5 years of age area and then the games go into more difficulty. My 6 year old daughter had a hard time finding games she liked as much as her 9 year old brother. Perfect rainy day activity, try and eat before you go and just have snacks. Being hand sanitizer!!!!!!!

Thank Selena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Value is certainly unique to one's own perception- take for instance the movie theatre experience: few would subscribe to the notion that a night out at the movies with a drink and popcorn; add real butter for those living high society :) is a great value, but most continue to partake without objection. Our prices are far from cinema prices and are well below our competition. As an example, 18 holes of mini golf is still only $8 all in- that's an hour of great interactive entertainment and we don't charge for parking or admission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

You could spend half an hour or half a day, but if you want to enjoy the major attractions then you should plan for $8 apiece. The arcade is pretty good, and prices on the old games start at only 25 cents so if that's your thing then consider this a really great deal.

The mini-golf courses are really great and worth the admission, same with the go-karts (according to my two teens). We didn't try any of the concessions but within walking distance are lots of fast-food options.

Kids of all ages will have something to enjoy here.

Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Sounds like a 5-star review but is disguised as a 4-star...what am I missing here?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Kudos to this attraction for being so much cleaner and having games that actually work and ones that do not have to be fixed all the time like Scandia and we had so much fun here today. Concession prices are a tad on the heavy side but the variety was unbeatable! Thank you!

Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Your choice of avatar is unbeatable, Nolpreen- may the force be with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

There are lots of different things to do at a relatively inexpensive price. The arcade games could use updating but the indoor mini golf courses are a lot of fun!

Thank SNMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

More games are on the way- I promise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Fun Park also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Castle Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing