We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and old but my kids love it”
Review of Castle Fun Park

Castle Fun Park
Ranked #1 of 61 things to do in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year- round excitement awaits kids of all ages at Castle Fun Park! Offering three uniquely themed mini- golf courses, an exhilarating go kart track, indoor pitching & batting cages, bumper cars, shooting gallery, indoor driving range, remote control boats, over 200 arcade & skill games, and much more! Experience true family entertainment for all occasions at Castle Fun Park! Open every day except Christmas from 10am until midnight.36165 North Parallel Road. Just off Hwy #1- Exit 95 in Abbotsford.
Langley
Level Contributor
161 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tired and old but my kids love it”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

If you grow up in the valley, you probably go here at least once a year? I didn't grow up in the valley, but my kids are, and they love this place. I'd rather go for a hike or something, but a few games of air hockey or Galaga can be fun on a rainy day. The mini golf is pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
We are often asked about some of our more 'vintage' arcade units and whether we will sell them or why we still keep them around. After 22 years of success we are constantly seeing different generations of guests coming back to visit us. We are proud to reacquaint those who remember and enjoyed these original video games that helped shape the gaming industry we now have. It will be a sad day indeed when Galaga is no more! I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    131
    56
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An overall good expereance but a bit pricey”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

It was a good expereance but if you are doing mini golf, do the outdoor one. The indoor ones are in the bacement. It is well decorater but the air is warm, humid, stuffy and itchy. The kids loved it though, lots of games and other things to do. Most of the stuff is for around 13 and under(13 is pushing it) with some exceptions like batting cages, go carts, mini golf and some others.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Underground courses featuring water hazards can at times create some humid moments, despite climate control! Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyment for all ages with the variety of activities”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Here are the top things to do at Castle Fun Park in my opinion:

1. Go Kart racing: The course is small but still enjoyable overall. I floored it but the kart still could not go as fast as I would have wanted.
2. Minature golf: I tried the jungle-themed one which is on the lower level of the building. I liked the set up of the course. It was mostly in low lighting. The dinosaur figures were interesting and not too tacky. We had to call an attendant to come to the golf area to provide us with the ball and putters in the beginning.
3. Bumper cars: Classic theme park activity. We had to buzz an attendant to come over and set up the bumper cars for us.
4. Batting/pitching cages: They provide individual hair covers tfor you to wear underneath the helmet.

Things that were not so fun at Castle Fun Park:
1. Boat racing: The boats did not go very fast and I did not understand the whole point of the game. Some instructions would be nice.

The interior of Castle Fun Park is outdated which compliments the video games which are mostly outdated as well. There was a Mummy themed simulation rollar coaster which seemed interesting.

You pay for a swipe card that you swipe before each activity. You can check your balance at various places in the park.

Overall, Castle Fun Park seems to provide enjoyment for all ages with the variety of activities. Parking is ample. Washrooms are clean. The park is easy to find off Highway 1.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
I found your overall review very fair and generous with your assessment of our remote control boats being exactly right. A project has now commenced to overhaul this area in order to provide a more intuitive, exciting experience! Hopefully this update will be completed by the time you visit next! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kind of pricey, a bit beat up, but lots to do.”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was our second visit to Castle and we will go back if we're out that way again. It is a bit overpriced for what you get, mostly go-carts and mini-golf, lots of mini-golf, but my 10 year olds had a great time both time we visited. We went on a weeknight this time and it wasn't crowded. Last year I think it was a weekend, and the experience was quite a bit different with a fairly long wait at the go-carts and very slow going on the three mini-golf courses. Only real annoyance which has nothing to do with the facility are parents who let their 5 year old take 20 shots at each hole with no regard for the huge line of people waiting behind them. I know it's supposed to be fun for kids, but please show some respect for the rest of the world.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 987xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Your feedback is both appreciated and valuable to us. During our peak periods, it is true that the public's interest in our activities can create lengthy line ups for some attractions. Sadly there is little we can do to offset this other than to encourage our guests with time constraints to arrive early or call ahead and inquire about volume levels. Concerning our pricing, although we pride ourselves on typically staying well below our competitors, there will always be some activities perceived as being more expensive than they should. In addition to our numerous coupon features and group packages, we will continue to refine our operation and showcase further savings midweek and off season to provide families even greater value for their dollar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much to do”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This place has everything for a family, mini golf (3 courses, 2 inside), video arcade, bumper cars, go carts, batting cages and more! There is also food and drinks there. We go every once and while as a family. There is no enterance fee to the place, you just pay for what you want to do.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mace_Kealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Bahris, General Manager at Castle Fun Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for your gracious review- we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Fun Park also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Castle Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing