We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food exhibition.”

Tradex - Tradex & Exhibition Centre
Ranked #5 of 59 things to do in Abbotsford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fraser Valley Trade & Exhibition Center or Tradex is the second largest facility of its kind in British Columbia and an industry leader to a growing market. Tradex hosts over 90 events every year and services nearly 2.4 million consumers in the Fraser Valley and Lower Mainland of British Columbia. This state-of-the-art venue offers 120,000 square feet of column-free exhibition space in two halls connected by the Tradex Food Services area.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food exhibition.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited the food expo again and found once again lots of high prices for demo foods (that in my opinion should be free or very low priced. )
You pay a fairly stiff cost to get in here to see and sample new products. I object strongly to paying again to get a mouthful or two for new things that people are supposedly promoting.
I won't be going next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank charlie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    19
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cafetaria/bar ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Would be a nice addition to the comfort of working visitors. Just to sit a little more comfortably and relax...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandarin_Toscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Bright lights and lots of space for all exhibits.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Over the years in Abbotsford I have visited this very large complex near the air port and found well planned exhibits, car shows, motor cycle shows, antiques of all sorts and auctions. Abbotsford has the best location for a tradex and exhibition centre due to easy adequate parking space, prices and beside a air port. The tradex is shown by big signs beside the hwy no. 1 East and has a new exit ramp number 83 Mt. Lehman Rd. The location is well marked on Mt. Lehman Rd. South and straight in to the Tradex building and air port. Parking price is reasonable for these shows and staying at the air port. Many people come from a very large city Vancouver to attend here and I find the location much better especially for security and parking. I have even been in motor cycle shows my self and found the exhibit space to be very large and adequate. The area is safe for every age of person attending with lots of security around. High ceilings, painted cement surface and very clean with wash rooms and eating places that one does not have to go out side for any thing. I remember when the big shows used to be at Vancouver City and one could not find a parking place and was more expensive and buildings were very crowded with exhibits and people attending with long line ups, not now at Abbotsford. Keep up the great work so it stays a pleasant and rewarding centre. Hotsand-7.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank whitesand2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great event venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've attended many events here from trade shows to fancy awards nights and they've all been quite good. Plenty of room for any size event as they can section of smaller areas if needed. Lots of parking. The catering company used is also quite good... I believe it's Lori's Catering.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tradex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It has really good exhibition shows. My favourite is the West coast Women's show and the Christmas show. It is always clean. It has great parking and cheap. I would prefer going here rather then to the same exhibition shows that are in Vancouver.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kealani_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradex - Tradex & Exhibition Centre also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Tradex - Tradex & Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing