We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milk made right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EcoDairy

EcoDairy
Ranked #8 of 57 things to do in Abbotsford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: EcoDairy in partnership with Science World is the first demonstration farm of its kind in Canada, showcasing innovative and sustainable dairy farm practices while inviting the public to share in the experience in a fun, and educational way! There's something for everyone here! An interactive Learning Centre and theatre, an animal exhibit where you can get up close and personal with our friendly farm animals. You can also meet our cows and see their robotic milker at work. During summer, enjoy an ice cream made from EcoDairy milk. Get to know your food with a trip to EcoDairy!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Milk made right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We got free samples of milk and yogurt, very tasty. A bit pricey but well worth the taste.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TerriF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Bakerview Ecodairy is a family must do. It is very unique.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank caperheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vintage market was fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Diary has had several events that invite local artisans to share their talents that are making this market a great tourist attraction. The food inside the market is a bit pricey but a lot of it is local and all of it is delish!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SandBCanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Worth the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

A great place to show kids where their dairry products come from! I took a few students here, and they were amazed! They had never thought about where the milk products they used came from, so this was a great educational experience for them!
Friendly tour gudes, and a nice place to sit outside afterwards

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jdt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Although I haven't done the dairy tour, my children have and they tell me it's pretty interesting. I like the idea that the cows get to decide when they get milked instead of being prodded along and forced to like at most commercial dairies. What I really like about Bakerview is the market. They have a nice selection of natural products, not bad prices and a really nice building. If you have kids and need a stop to freshen up, this is it - great washrooms, get a light lunch, drinks. I have met friends out on the patio for lunch a few times and really enjoyed the view and walking around the garden, looking at the animals. Given that they sell so many gluten free & vegan products in the market, I wish they had more to choose from for lunch, I'd probably go there more often if they did....but as of last time I was there, I still couldn't get soy creamer/milk for coffee. A "real" coffee bar would be a great addition there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EcoDairy also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to EcoDairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing