We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Abbotsford!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I have stayed at the Best Western Regency 2 times now, and both stays were for multiple nights. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I travel about a third of the year, and this truly is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is more than welcoming and accommodating. This time I was upgraded to a suite, which was unbelievable. The bed was more comfortable than the bed I have at home. Another plus is that you have a great restaurant located next door. If you are looking for clean, comfortable, and all around cool people to care for you, then this is your hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NashTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 929 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2010

This is a nice hotel that I have stayed at twice before, always on business. I find the rooms to be clean and the staff to be very help full and out going. It is very easy to get to, just off the #1 Trans Canada Highway but is an amazingly quiet location. They just opened a brand new breakfast room during my stay and I was impressed with it. Better than average breakfast room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkwing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Following a long and arduous journey from Prince George, BC to Abbottsford, BC our company arrived worn out and deeply fatigued from the trip. We were met by the staff of this hotel with warmth and hospitality we have seen on very few occasions touring throughout North America. This is one of the finest, most hospitable, gracious, genuinely welcoming hotels we have experienced in four years of intense travelling. As a prominent member of our company said "this feels like a five star hotel in the way we are treated". I second this statement. Stay here and feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desciple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Our hockey team stayed at the Best Western Regency Inn and Conference Center in November. The Hotel supplied us with bag breakfasts which were great as we were off to the rink early every morning...i mean at 5:30 am!! For a hotel to supply a team like ours with something like this take a real understanding of what is involved when the boys play in a tournament.
The staff was very friendly and very professional and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyMom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

This is my 2nd long-term stay here (few months each time). Being a repeat customer, I'm obviously very satisfied with this hotel. Kitchenette comes complete with fridge, microwave, cooktop, sink & dishes. The rooms are all smoke free and kept very clean. Bed is wonderful. Staff are very accomodating. Complementary breakfast includes a good variety of choices: cereals, fruit, muffins, juices, milk, tea,coffee .The ajoining ABC Restaurant is a nice touch with great food, great staff and home-style atmosphere. All in all good value for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denn1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My son & his wife and their 2 young daughters spent a night in a two room suite at the hotel, the rooms were beautifully decorated and spotless. They had the Continental breakfast in the morning which was well presented and very good. I was with them for the afternoon and we swam in the pool which once again was clean & quiet and very well kept. The service was pleasant, friendly and very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The staff were very accomodating for our group booking, providing excellent professional and friendly service throughout our stay.
Even though the entrance area to part of the facilities was under construction, the area was kept clean of debris and nothing tracked down the hall or to the rooms.
The complimentary hot breakfast option at the attached restaurant was a great way to start the day.
I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a place to stay in Abbotsford, BC.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebeeWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
662 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing