We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 1 night on our way through town. Very nice, clean room for very low rate. The bed was very comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant on site (ABC Country) which was adequate. Breakfast was included and was average. Ask for a room away from the highway.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaAndRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again at the Best Western PLUS Regency while staying in Abbotsford. We really appreciate your kind comments about our cleanliness, beds, complimentary hot breakfast and value. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shamin Devraj & Mebs Tejpar
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 933 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at the Abbotsford BW Regency for the 2014 BC Winter games. We had the Presidential Suite. It far exceeded our expectations, especially given the price. For the price of a single room in many hotels, we got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a full living room, dining area and a real kitchen with dishwasher, full size range, full size refrigerator, and microwave. The living room has space for a large group, full couches, chairs, etc. Bathroom downstairs (yes, it has a bedroom suite upstairs!) is HUGE. Beds are very comfortable, and you have the bonus of fully opening windows. The onsite breakfast is as good as you can find for a hotel breakfast, lots of choices, not just the day old muffins and bagels that some chains try to pass off as 'continental breakfast'. Overall, a great stay and a place that I will take the family again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency during the BC Winter games Abbotsford. We really appreciate your review about our Presidential suite. It really is ideal for many families and we are so happy that you enjoyed it. We really appreciate your kind words about our complimentary hot breakfast, and value. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shamin Devraj & Mebs Tejpar
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Even though its on the highway the room was very quiet. It was above standard quality accommodations for the money: the room was well appointed, clean, and the breakfast buffet good though not excellent. I was there during renovations but that wasn't a big problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency while staying in Abbotsford. We really appreciate your kind comments about our cleanliness, value and room quality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shamin Devraj & Mebs Tejpar
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

very nice clean, non-smoking hotel.

Lots of condensation running off of the window even with the drapes shut. Very hard to regulate the heat in the room. Too hot or too cold a lot of the time. Still missing items that might have been left in the room when we were in a hurry to leave.

Room Tip: If you want to go into the bigger pool chose the side the restaurant is in. Also that is the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Prompt check in and check out. Room was comfortable with two queen beds. No desk, only a table and furniture style chairs. Internet was good, better than many. Easy on/off highway. ABC Restaurant adjourning property is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Motel is close to Tradex and airport. Rooms are ok. Staff is freindly but not reliable. Every direction or advice they provided was in correct. they did not have anyknowledge of the area. Every promised request was not delivered on. Free breakfast is passable. Overall experience was not great. Advize you to shower late in evening. in morning there was no hotwater. To be fair the section we were staying in was under rennovation so that may explain the lack of hotwater.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here many times and am always happy. Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast, good beds, helpful staff and right next to hwy one. What more can you ask for? Hotel is under renovation so had to put up with a little inconvenience: no big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We greatly appreciate your ongoing loyalty and are very pleased that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast, location, beds and service at Best Western PLUS Regency. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
666 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $78 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing