We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good value but not set up for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Prompt check in and check out. Room was comfortable with two queen beds. No desk, only a table and furniture style chairs. Internet was good, better than many. Easy on/off highway. ABC Restaurant adjourning property is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 933 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Motel is close to Tradex and airport. Rooms are ok. Staff is freindly but not reliable. Every direction or advice they provided was in correct. they did not have anyknowledge of the area. Every promised request was not delivered on. Free breakfast is passable. Overall experience was not great. Advize you to shower late in evening. in morning there was no hotwater. To be fair the section we were staying in was under rennovation so that may explain the lack of hotwater.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here many times and am always happy. Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast, good beds, helpful staff and right next to hwy one. What more can you ask for? Hotel is under renovation so had to put up with a little inconvenience: no big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We greatly appreciate your ongoing loyalty and are very pleased that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast, location, beds and service at Best Western PLUS Regency. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On Thursday, January 23rd, 2014 at about 3:10 p.m., we checked in at the front desk of this hotel. The front desk clerk enthusiastically announced that we had been upgraded to the family suite. We had booked a standard two-queen bed room, and I become somewhat concerned when for no reason, a front desk clerk wanted to graciously upgrade our accommodation. Unsurprisingly, my suspicions were confirmed when we reached our "upgraded room"(#577). It was located directly beside a major renovations project (installing an elevator shaft and equipment). There was dust everywhere in the hall in front of our unit, and hammers and saws were making enough noise that my wife and I found it difficult to communicate in the room. When I drew open the window curtain, I was nose-to-nose with a construction worker doing his work on a scaffold just outside our window. While I was marching back to the reception desk to ask for another room, the building fire-alarm went off - perhaps caused by the construction activity - and all persons in the building were evacuated. It was deemed to be a false alarm and all returned to normal status.
After receiving a standard room, as we had originally asked for, we went out for dinner, at the ABC restaurant attached to the hotel and were served a very good meal. We went to bed at about 10 pm and were asleep when at about midnight, the fire alarm woke us and after calling the front desk, we were instructed to vacate the building immediately. It was a clear but cold night. Fortunately, the fire trucks and fire-fighters were there within a few minutes after we evacuated the building. After about a half-hour of standing around, the alarm was again deemed a false alarm and all hotel guests were cleared to return to their rooms. It was an exciting, but unnecessary experience that should not have taken place. Next day, at check-out, no apologies or explanations were offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel needs to be freshened up. The installation of an elevator is a step in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay into Abbotsford. I was so disappointed to read this review. As a Platinum guest, our objective was to upgrade you to larger room, but in hindsight the location of the room was not ideal for the reasons that you mentioned. We are in to process of several upgrades, but this should never impact our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I am truly sorry that we did not provide the best stay for you. I would like to invite you to contact our Front desk manager, Brianna Darby at 604-853-3111 or toll free 1-800-771-3077 so that we can correct this for you.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Mebs Tejpar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stay at this Hotel every time we leave the Island to come home. There is no hesitation when we are booking hotels. The Best Westerns all across Canada have been great and we always look for one of these first before looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Regency when you are traveling into our area from the Island. We really appreciate your kind comments about our Brand and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and truly appreciate your loyalty.

Cheers.

Mebs Tejpar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

we have stayed at this ho5tel once a month for the last 7 years we will continue to stay there in the future. Great Value, friendly and pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts. we have our adult children enjoy rooms here with us once a year. The place to stay in Abbotsford

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lois M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We so appreciate your loyalty for 7 years – that is amazing! We are pleased that you enjoy our award winning staff, the comfort of the rooms, the guest amenities - especially the complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family on
your next visit to Abbotsford.

Mebs Tejpar, General Manager
Brianna Darby, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it always consistent in quality of service and value. The staff is attentive and the hotel is easily accessible to the freeway. The ABC Restaurant, attached, is excellent for business meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, you feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your continues loyalty and are pleased that you enjoy the award winning staff, convenient location and the complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Abbotsford.

Brianna Darby, Front Desk Supervisor
Jordanna Haagen, Banquets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
666 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing