We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2012

An awesome sleep and greatly appreciated that this hotel went out of their way to accommodate our hockey tournament schedule. VERY convenient for getting to all rinks in area. ABC restaurant nearby was busy, but food was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fich4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 900 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Other reviewers have commented on this being a noisy hotel but we were there on a weekend that was quiet - no sports teams or large groups, and requested a room away from the highway and it was very peaceful.

Nice clean, tasteful room with wonderful beds! Like sleeping on a cloud! Decent flat screen tv, useful mini fridge and comfortable heat and window controls. The bathroom was small but clean and in good working order.

The free buffet breakfast from 6:30-9:30 was decent. Not the greatest but lots to choose from and kept stocked up.

The hot tub and pool were clean, a bit heavy on chlorine, and when I went empty both times.

The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was a pleasant stay at a very reasonable price and we'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The bed was extremely comfortable and the room impeccably clean. Bathroom cramped and dated but very satisfactory. The layout of the hotel is confusing as there is more than one building and in the middle a restaurant which physically joins but does not connect. Very easy to get lost and very wet!! Reception was terrible. No smile no welcome. Just take the card imprint and get the wireless code. And I was the only guest. And no map to show the layout of the premises. Very cold!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Regency Inn and for contacting us directly after you had posted this review. We were certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms but very disheartened about the service that you had received.

It really is so very important for us to have guest service agents that smile and who are genuinely welcoming at the hotel. We spend a lot of time training our staff and it really is our endeavor to be caring with all of our guests. We have had discussions with the staff that you had encountered and we would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of warmth.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention so that we could use it as a learning experience at the hotel.

When traveling again in Abbotsford, please contact me directly at the hotel and my team and I will make sure to offer you the hospitality that we are well know for.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Average type hotel what you should expect for a Best Western Hotel. You need a car in Abbotsford so the location is adequate. The staff I met are extremely nice, I had no issues to resolve and just chatted with them. The bed was very good. It was as if I was sleeping at home. There is a full breakfast included and you can eat enough to tide you over for lunch. Only issue is the highway noise. It is located on the TransCanada Highway so the woosh of cars is constant and all night. We just turned on the fan it muffled the car noise and was a constant drone that was easier to sleep to. I would stay again.

We are on our way to Africa. If you are interested in world travel visit our non-commercial blog at http://havecarryonwilltravel.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room on facing the school across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Best Western PLUS Regency Inn in Abbotsford. We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff, comfortable beds and breakfast. Our hotel has 2 wings and there are several options for quieter rooms, and are currently working on sound proofing rooms that are located closest to the HWY. Your feedback is extremely helpful for us and thank you once again for choosing our property.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel after arriving in Vancouver International Airport. Because we foresaw that we would be tired after our flight, we specificly asked for a quiet room when we made the reservation.

We got a room on the second floor of the second building that was unfortunatly close to the highway and that also had a rather noisy AC. As the hotel was almost fully booked, we couldn't change rooms.
I'm a light sleeper and this is the main reason why I rated the hotel only as "average" instead of "very good".

The room was a bit difficult to find: it turned out that the main staircase was on the exact opposite side of the building. As several people already mentioned,there is no elevator, and apart from the main stair there was another stair leading to the restaurant, and another to the emergency exit.

The room was big, clean, but with a little dated furniture. The bed was a rather small queen size, with a good matress.
The kitchenette was fully stocked with crockery and has a fridge. There are a few small supermarkets in the neighbourhood to stock up.

The ABC-restaurant downstairs is very cozy and the breakfast was very good with an ample choice of breakfast items. There is a cheerfull woman working there who really brightens your day. You get in the restaurant via the stair from the corridor above, or with your keycard throught the front door.

The hotel is good value for money; it was only too bad that we didn't sleep so well due to the noise from the highway and the AC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent stop over visit in Abbotsford. We really appreciate your positive feedback about the our restaurant, breakfast, value and staff, but were disheartened to hear that you did not have a restful sleep.

It is our endeavor to provide a superior stay for each and every guest. I apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to contact me directly at the hotel so that we can make this situation right for you.

Just a quick note to our guests. Our hotel has an elevator in our Crown wing only.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This year in October, the Best Western Plus once again sponsored a stay for our Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley. They donated 23 rooms for our tour team members and volunteers, and we didn't have to pay a single penny. This allows us to get a great night's sleep in a hotel bed as our riders cycle over 800km to raise funds for pediatric cancer research and support programs that help children living with cancer. Every year we are welcomed like royalty. If it's cold and rainy, the staff will put out hot chocolate and refreshments. This year, we were extremely fortunate with the weather and our riders were cycling in warm temperatures. The hotel ensured that cookies and juice were ready and available for our group when we arrived. They didn't last long once our riders spotted the snacks! This year, the hotel even made special arrangements for us to use on of their conference rooms for a meal. We always look forward to our stay and would like to extend a huge thank you to the hotel and the staff for supporting us year after year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank N_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It was our pleasure to partner with the Cops for Cancer tour again this year. We are truly amazed and humbled by your incredible efforts to raise money for the pediatric cancer research and support programs. Your team is real inspiration to all of us and it is an honor to have you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It had been a few years since I stayed at this particular Best Western Hotel but from my recollection it was one of the best finds. There were a few hiccups this time but overall the experience was great. The hotel is located just off highway one. I would say that if you are sensitive to sound, you may want to request a room that is further away from the highway side. I was located fairly close to the highway side but I am a sounds sleeper. Use your discretion. That being said, the fast access to the highway was one of the reasons it was chosen. I need to get quickly out to Mission, Chillwack and other parts of Abbotsford and it is very convenient that way. The rooms are a bit tired looking but were overall clean including the bathroom. I had a small kitchenette that was fully stocked with cups, forks, kettle etc. There is also a small fridge in this area, so it is very convenient to have a few snacks or make a cup of tea. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Every day the room was made up and very tidy. The complementary breakfast was terrific with a wide array of good quality food choices: coffee (Seattle's Best), Tazo teas, juices, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausages, toast, english muffins, yogurt it goest on. Since my last visit a few years ago, the breakfast area has been renovated and is brighter and more modern. There are a few drawbacks. There is no elevator to the second floor and sometimes lugging stuff up was a pain, I did not use the gym but one of my colleagues said that it is fairly limited in terms of what equipment they had. There was also an odd smell in the room that I had that seemed to go away after a few days. I am not sure if it was carpet cleaning or what but there was a fan that was on for a few days in the hallway of our rooms. Despite this, the hotel is very good value for the money. Excellent work!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with noise ask for a room further away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVRTravelGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your return visit to the Best Western PLUS Regency Inn. We really appreciate your kind comments about our location, complimentary hot breakfast, and our newly designed breakfast room.

We apologize for any inconveniences for the lack of elevator in our Regency Wing. At this time we only have an elevator in the Crown wing, but we do have plans to introduce an elevator to our Regency wing in the near future.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and allow us to improve our facilities to provide a superior experience to all of our guests.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
218 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing