We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for local stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good choice for local stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We (family of three with a ten-year old daughter) stayed here over night during a visit to celebrate a relative's birthday. Here's a summary of what we found:

- large, clean room with a dining table, microwave, refrigerator, plenty of seating.
- clean bathroom with floor to ceiling tile, nice walk-in shower, rain-head shower that is mounted high enough for tall people, two sinks.
- one of the best FREE breakfasts we've seen, with lots of choices and a large eating area. (hard-boiled eggs, cereals, juices, coffee, pancakes, waffles, pastries, egg/ham sandwiches, fruit, etc.)
- Comfortable beds, lots of pillows

Carpet, couch, and gaming TV (there are two large screen TVs in the room, one in the sitting area and one across from the beds) were a little dated, and the room had a feel like you were walking back in time, but everything was clean and well-kept, with no odors like you find in many motels in this class.

It is close to the highway, however we found that the noise was not an issue as long as we didn't open the window. The location was also quite convenient to wherever we wanted to go in town.

There were a lot of hockey teams staying at the motel at the same time as us, which made us a bit nervous coming in, but they were well-behaved and organized, and we slept great!

A couple nits that shouldn't really bother anyone in this price class: no tissue in room, so bring your own or use the toilet paper; no swivel/magnifying mirror if you need one for make-up or doing your hair, etc.

All-in-all, a great choice for a night's rest in Abbotsford for a family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank your staying with us during your recent stay in Abbotsford. We really appreciate your kind comments about the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping team has consistently won awards in this department and work hard to maintain our standards. We were also thrilled to hear that you considered our free breakfast one of the best! We will share your comments with both our Breakfast and Housekeeping teams.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying at our Hotel. We hope you had a wonderful birthday celebration and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    246
    75
    26
    14
See reviews for
245
161
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

good place to stay, see if you canget a room not facing the highway which is noisy. Thebed was comfortable, the room clean and fairly new. In room coffee was awful, go to the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with during your recent trip to Abbotsford. We appreciated your kind words about our rooms and beds. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our in-room coffee. The brand that we currently use has been well received, but If you have any particular brands that you enjoy, we would be happy to offer you an alternative the next time that you stay with us.

Thank you once again.
Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Rooms are very dated, including the tiny washroom. They still have CRT tv!
Wireless internet fast, service great, breakfast ok, but careful with cream and milk for coffee as they are often spoiler(i have stayed may times and this is not a once happening event).
I say not worth the money, after staying some 10 times for business, i'm done. I have never been upgraded even though I am platinum guest!
Try Sandman, beautiful rooms and cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel and being a loyal customer during your many stays in Abbotsford. Your comments and suggestions are extremely valuable to us and we are happy to be introducing Flat panel TV''s into our rooms at this time. The introduction of the TV's will be gradual, but we hope to complete the project shortly. Our apologies for not upgrading you during your last few visits. We don't always have the availability to offer complimentary upgrades, but we certainly try our best. If our services have let you down in any way, then I invite you to contact our hotel so that we can make it right! We will be reaching out to you as well. I hope we have the privilege of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband & I were totally impressed by the friendly front desk staff, the room including bedding, extras ie real ice bucket and glasses, couch, fridge, micro, hot breakfast. free internet in room or business centre. Housekeeping excellent

Room Tip: I requested a room aat back away from freeway which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherm156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments about our housekeeping, complimentary hot breakfast and amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here during the week and was extremely impressed with the rooms and the free, hot breakfast. I didn't get a chance to use the pools, but it looked very nice. The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Crown Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z_Chee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer your kind comments about our rooms, free hot breakfast and staff. I hope that you have a chance to use our pools and fitness centre during your next trip at our hotel. Please say hello when are at the hotel again, it would be a pleasure to meet you in person.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

It was what you would expect from a chain like BW. Reception service was pleasant and efficient and rooms were clean and comfortable. Cleaning service came by really early in the morning and when told that I was still sleeping, never came back to clean my room that day. Highway traffic was noisy, but tolerable. Beds were comfortable, shower/bath/soaps were nice. Breakfast was hot and free so you really can't complain, but some ripe fruit would have been nice. In room coffee was not so good and breakfast coffee was super strong, so go out if you need a good cup. Free parking on site. For a work trip, it did the job. Good value overall.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. We appreciated your kind comments about our breakfast, beds, and overall value. I was disappointed to hear that our cleaning team missed servicing your room during your stay. This concern was brought up with our cleaning team and we apologize for any inconveniences that you might have experienced. Your feedback is truly important to us and we appreciated all the comments that you offered to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and I will be contacting you personally regarding your stay with us.

Thanks again!

Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed there a weekend as a couple retreat for us. Stayed in one of the suites with jacuzzi and it was quite nice. The only neg is that breakfast is not on site, but in the ABC restaurant across the building! That is something that was not explained at time of booking, nor is on the website. the other neg is that they don't have a regular hotel room service, but the restaurant is the one that provides the service. It was quite disappointing to receive our room service breakfast in a Styrofoam to-go container with plastic cutlery!! In addition, the waitress forgot the toast, which were delivered later (after we called them about it) also in a styro box. I strongly recommend the hotel gets the utensils and set up to offer a proper room service, so at least it won't look and feel so cheap.

Other than that, it was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Thank your for staying with us in our Jacuzzi Suite and for your kind and constructive comments. There are two wings at our hotel and our complimentary hot breakfast is served on-site in the Regency wing in our modern breakfast room. There are a variety of hot and cold items and the menu changes daily. We also offer complimentary "breakfast on the go" bags for your convenience. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and allow us to continuously improve our services. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
5.0 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing