We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Fox and Fiddle

Fox and Fiddle
Ranked #23 of 294 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nicomeki
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is attached to the hotel we were staying, which was a bonus. Excellent Guiness beef pot pie. They were very gracious to all of us with our softball children. There are tables in the bar area, and tables for those of us with underage children. I loved it. My daughter wants to go back to Langley to stay and eat there again (we live near Seattle)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whozyamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    51
    31
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do not go here with family/kids or if your a person of color.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went to this Establishment with my young family on Saturday 02 November 2013 to watch the Canucks game. We were denied service, as the Fox and Fiddle does not allow children.

For the most anticipated Canucks game of the year(Bure Jersey retirement), the place was deserted with hardly any patrons. The rest of our party arrived separately later on as they did not know we had been refused service. They were a group of colored people. They were all told that they didn't have seating available for them and that the establishment was full. You can view your camera footage at 4:30pm onwards if you think I'm lying.

So we drove down the Street to Cactus Club Langley, The children were allowed to sit anywhere, prices were better and the place is accepting of people who have colored skin.

I thought about contacting your corporate office, but instead I figured the world should know the truth, because no Matter what you say, you will never get my respect back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SuperTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

one of the best experiences in a 7 day trip to langley,, 12 giant tv screens, a very good mix of european beers, ales, & Guinness, the food was excellent, the wings, the pulled pork, the nachos dishes and the daily specials,, gives this place the WOW factor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closed earlier than hours posted”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We tried to eat there on a Sunday night. We got there at 10pm and the doors were locked. they were supposed to close at midnight. We were very disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank prasad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
303 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Underimpressed”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to eat here as we also were staying at the Hampton next door. Our waitress was great. Food was just OK. But it was more expensive than we cared to pay. We don't mind paying up for great food. This was just average at best. So we were disappointed. But the thing that got me was that after the 2nd fountain soda, they start to charge you for each soda afterwards! WHAT?! Never have heard of that in all my years at a decent sit-down restuarant. Can't imagine that the charge for this would really add up to much since the cost of the fountain drinks are so inexpensive to the restuarant. We switched to water, I really don't recommend this place as I think you can find better food elsewhere at a better price

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox and Fiddle also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Fox and Fiddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing