We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homemade Food at a Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Polo

Pasta Polo
Ranked #9 of 294 Restaurants in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Willowbrook
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wow! Twenty-one of us from work had lunch here and the food was delicious. The pasta portions were large and the food tasted homemade. The tiramisu was huge & tasted amazing. I was very impressed at how smoothly our large group were served. It is easy to see why this small restaurant has been voted number one by the local paper.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    66
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I found it a average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

When it comes to pasta polo I think it has to do more with how much you love pasta. If you're a pasta lover this is the place for you. Of not,you still probably like it. I loved pasta I got it was great but I found he sauce slight strange. I do recommend this place to those you like pasta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aero_5_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Langley - Pasta Polo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pasta Polo is simply the best restaurant in Langley. The food is FRESH, generous portions and tastes far better - and at better prices than other Italian-like restaurants in the area. Be sure to order their homemade ice-tea - it's the best! My favourite meal there is a caesar salad and the (yellow) curried chicken penne - mouthwatering good! They also make all their own soups!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmylade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Pasta - Can't Be Beat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Four of us were wowed by the menu choices and specials. Great server, been there 9 years so was able to answer all our questions and attentive to fresh pepper and. grated parmesan and drink orders. The guys ordered honey pork ribs with caesar salad and choice of pasta and sauce which was so tender meat fell off the bones. Girls had curry penne and baked Canneloni both outstanding but we had to take half our meals home as they were such generous portions.
We will definitely be back. Note special prices for "lunch" on lots of items up to 4:00 pm.
Hard to believe this gem of a restaurant is located in a strip mall. Just go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pasta Polo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wine was great, food....I can do as good a job at home....still a nice evening out. Service was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank maccharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Polo also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Pasta Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing