We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #194 of 294 Restaurants in Langley City
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nicomeki
Cloverdale, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have to say. We don't eat out an awful lot unless we are away, but I was surprised at the quality and choices that the Boston Pizza had. Not only that, they had great info on what the food contained for our son who has allergies.
Every dish we ordered was hot and yummy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Standard, great Bostpon Pizza food, walking distance from the Hampton.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ok I like Boston Pizza usualy - A LOT! - but this Boston Pizza realy didn't represent the service I was expecting. See my wife is American and we were touring through BC and stopped in at this place, tired as could be from driving forever.
First they were seriously rude to us, then they brought out sizzling hot plates without saying anything that my wife seriously burned herself on. Next she had to beg just for some ice to put on the boiling burn spot.
In the end there was hardly an appology, we got overcharged big time and grunted at when we didn't tip. My first real bad review worldwide so far.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is terrible. I would rather...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

This place is terrible. I would rather just eat at mcdonalds. I got severe food poisoning from their prawn and scallop fettuccini and spent 4 hours crapping bloody stools and vomiting violently. Oh, the service is horrible too. Our waitress spent more time flashing her cleavage to the dirty old men next to us than getting us our poisonous food. I caught the Norovirus by the way. Google it and skip Boston Pizza forever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knolij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Garbage, Had my birthday...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

Garbage, Had my birthday party here and my friend got food poisoning from the crap food they serve... Should be able to give them a 1/2 a star

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse R Langley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing