We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for road warriors who plan ahead.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for road warriors who plan ahead.”
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This Super 8 seemed to be one of the few hotels in the Lower Mainland that didn't jack prices sky high for the Olympics so we camped out here for a week.
A bit far away from everything, but really not so bad. Plan a 5 minute drive for a restaurant or bar. At the same time though, you're 30 seconds onto the highway and at Stanley Park in less than 45 minutes. (Didn't notice any highway noise at all, by the way.)
Hotel's also two minutes from the zoo, three minutes from a microbrewery and five minutes from a lovely little fruit winery.
We stayed in the Bunk Bed Room Ghetto beside the pool where the voices and waterslide were indeed very noisy, but at the same time, nobody complained about the screaming kids in our room, so it's a trade off.
And screams from the pool are to be expected because they have the COLDEST pool and "warm" tub I've ever encountered. Apparently "indoor" does not mean "heated." Couldn't hack it. Expected polar bears to wade by at any moment.
It's not scenic or luxurious. It doesn't necessarily win gold in any category but overall value is good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tymcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8HotelLangley, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Langley/Aldergrove Super 8. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langley again soon and hope you will stay with us again at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    175
    96
    43
    33
See reviews for
245
74
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This hotel has a serious issue with noise from the pool area. We chose this hotel because of the pool and selected a room that had bunk beds for my son. The problem is this - the pool area is at one end of the building and all the rooms with bunk beds border the pool area on the one side. The pool hours are until 10:30. So, my kid normally goes to bed before 10:30 but the noise from other kids in the pool is deafening in the room and he can't sleep until they close the pool down. My in-laws were 5 doors down and they heard the kids in the pool as well.

When we checked out I told them we had a terrible time getting to sleep and couldn't until those kids left the pool area and that they have a serious noise issue that should be rectified with sound baffles or something. The woman on duty that morning said that she'd mention it to the manager. When I asked for some $$ off the room she laughed to herself and told us that since we used the AAA discount that we'd already had a discount and she wasn't going to give us any more discount. That was unacceptable to me as the AAA discount has nothing to do with whether I got a good night's sleep at their hotel. She relented and gave me $10.00 off. I will never go back to this hotel, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone!

My advice if you choose this hotel is to ask for a room at the extreme other end from the pool!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatCouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Me and wmy wife stayed in this Motel for 1 night. This was a clean and a quite motel. This Motel had a nice breakfast in the morning and after that all day in Swimming Pool.
Very friendly Staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrinder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

After more than a month on the road through 14 States and two Provinces this is the best hotel we have found. Clean, comfortable, friendly, and cost effective. It has a nice pool with hot tub and waterslide, great continental breakfast, laundry facilities, lots of parking, etc. Staff were really friendly and accommodating.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — That all other hotels are not the same as this one!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayenRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Pros: Clean, new, good cont, breakfast included, lots of parking, lots dog ex. area, good service, close to resturants. was very quiet even though the hotel was full of dog show people and dogs!
Cons: no fridge and microwave in room, only one luggage dolly for a very busy weekend, elevator broke but was fixed as soon as possible, kinda in a weird location depnding on why you are visiting, had to drive to get food more substantial than MacDonalds. Other dog people were not picking up after their dogs.
Overall: Good, we will be returning

  • Liked — modern and clean
  • Disliked — no fridge/ microwave
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2007

My kids and I recently returned from a 2nd visit to this hotel. We loved it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the pool with waterslide is great for the family. The pool water is warm and very clean.
A complimentary breakfast is offered in the mornings which was very much appreciated as well as free coffee/tea and juice 24/7. We find the hotel is quite cozy. We will defintely return when we need to be in the area again.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank calicorosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

My husband, our 2 year-old and I stayed at the Super 8 Langley while in town for a wedding.

The value was great (the group rate was $89.15) and the staff was very nice and accommodating. Be aware that the walls are very thin, but otherwise no complaints. It really is in the middle of nowhere, so make sure everyone in your party has access to a car at all times.

Also, the property advertises "fridge and microwave in all suites". They really mean only "suites" as opposed to rooms.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiefamily204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 26574 Gloucester Way, Langley City, British Columbia V4W 4A8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites, located near the Vancouver Zoo in Langley, formally known as the Super 8. The City of Langley is well known for its distinctive retail offerings and eateries, while the surrounding area has become a magnet for high-end luxury brands and big box retail. Offering a pedestrian-oriented downtown core and a Kwantlen Polytechnic University campus located right in town, the City boasts a high-end shopping centre, independent stores, farmers' markets, terrific antique retailers and a plethora of community arts, culture and entertainment opportunities. In addition, it is a sought-after sports tourism and investment area. The hotel is conveniently located near a host of attractions including the Pagoda Ridge Golf Course, Fort Langley, Krause Berry Farms, Langley Event Centre and High Street Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Langley City
Super Eight Langley City
Langley City Super Eight
Langley City Super 8
Comfort Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing