We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

well it was advertised good from #1 but little hard to find cause you have to go around the little corner behind the timmy's. we got a good price 93/night and we stayed 2 nights. room was clean, big enough for what we needed. bathroom good size, beds nice and clean. had a indoor pool w/waterslide and spray pad for younger kids and also a hot tub and fitness room. it was a good stay for the price. There is a tim hortons, subway, gas station and mcdonalds just around the corner, within walking distance too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    175
    96
    43
    33
See reviews for
245
74
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have a 12 year old with Cerebral Palsy, as well as two foster children. We have stayed here on several occasions over the years and twice this summer and it remains to be one of our favourite places to stay.
The service is exceptional. We are greeted as though we were related.
The rooms are crisp and clean.
The pool with the waterside is an absolute hit.
It is so close to The Greater Vancouver Zoo and Fort Langley which makes for easy trips back for a rest and then return.
Excellent place to stay and affordable too!

Room Tip: I explained what I needed for my son and they accommodated us perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaC81838689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the ares to stay. We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years now.You stay every July long weekend and maybe one other time during the year. The owner Jas and staff are very accommodating and friendly. I do reccommend the king size bed with 2 seperate rooms. Thanks Jas
Lorna(Kelowna)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LornaKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a recent provincial soccer tournament. They are pet friendly and we had our two dogs with us. We decided to stay another night at the last minute and they were able to accommodate. The room was a good size and very clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraW4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
One Hundred Mile H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our truck and another car were broken into, everything taken, no security and Hotel manager informed me of other vehicle thefts in the past. Do not stay at this location. Small fence posts laying in bushes were used to break the glass, theives used bolt cutters to break into dry box...cleaned it out. They also had latex gloves and ate the kids snacks in the row of bushes beside the parking lot where dropped some of our things. So far well over $400 to replace side glass and we haven't even started replacing tools in dry box. Stay at the Hampton #10 Langely - Parking lot is patrolled all night.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langley City hotels

Quadra Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stay at this hotel about 10 times a year.The waterslide park in the hotel is so much fun for the family. We hang out in the hot tub as the grand daughter plays on the waterslide. We also use the small fitness room. Last week, we stayed in the kingsize bedroom suite with the grand daughter. We just loved the spaciousness and privacy for the price..We had our dog and it was perfect. Thanks to Jas and staff for always making our stay enjoyable..we will be back soon.

Room Tip: The suites are great for families and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after getting a great Hotwire deal. Has a good breakfast for the most part. Pool is awesome for kids. There are industrial buildings around and you are fairly near the freeway but we had a nice view of the mountains and it was quiet. A basic room. Some furnishings looked a bit shabby but was definitely clean and had a microwave, frig and coffee maker. Room didn't feel small at all. An overall nice place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
546 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
337 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
331 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 26574 Gloucester Way, Langley City, British Columbia V4W 4A8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites, located near the Vancouver Zoo in Langley, formally known as the Super 8. The City of Langley is well known for its distinctive retail offerings and eateries, while the surrounding area has become a magnet for high-end luxury brands and big box retail. Offering a pedestrian-oriented downtown core and a Kwantlen Polytechnic University campus located right in town, the City boasts a high-end shopping centre, independent stores, farmers' markets, terrific antique retailers and a plethora of community arts, culture and entertainment opportunities. In addition, it is a sought-after sports tourism and investment area. The hotel is conveniently located near a host of attractions including the Pagoda Ridge Golf Course, Fort Langley, Krause Berry Farms, Langley Event Centre and High Street Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Langley City
Super Eight Langley City
Langley City Super 8
Langley City Super Eight
Comfort Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing